10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 13,639
See this image larger
Me and DS Christmas 2006

See this image larger
2010 graduation with my son! Now to work on a healthy me!

See this image larger

go to goodies page
New Shoes
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flower Pot

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with 1MOM93
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I am Valerie from Ohio. Divorced after being married over 18 years- 2 adult Stepsons (both married one has 6 children and the other has a daughter, I am also a grandma) - 1 child - now in college. Work at a sitting job and I want more out of life- I want to live longer -- I need to lose about 200 pounds and am willing to take the time needed to lose it for good. --- Things have changed some since 2008 when I first learned of sparkpeople--- I am back - finished my associates program, Patient Access Specialist certification, and attending 12 step meetings for my food issues,which helps a great deal. Life has improved so much.

Member Since: 3/31/2008

Fitness Minutes: 5,992

My Goals:
Take care of me, of my body, my mind and my spirit. I am working to lose weight using a food and exercise plan, slow but steady progress.

My Program:
I eat 3 meals a day and 2 metabolic (piece of fruit or a veggie) a day. I am a compulsive over-eater in recovery. I walk 30 minutes everyday now, (3-1-16 start) and do 2 short resistance band workouts 3 days per week.

Personal Information:
I am from Ohio, a daughter, mother (my most important title) and employee. Fortunate to have most of my family living within 70 miles of my home.
I like to read, watch crime dramas, and play online. I play the guitar and crochet, although I have not taken time for my hobbies for awhile.
I divorced in March 2011 after nearly 19 years of marriage (not a place I thought I'd be but for the best.) Time to begin again, starting today, to be the best ME I can be! I moved to a new home in 2015 and am making it my own. Working to find out what I like -music, movies, even what color I really like. Life is changing fast.

Other Information:
Graduated from University of Phoenix June 14 2010! Getting my life back and making small changes to get me where I want to be.

Read More About 1MOM93 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 24.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>