See this image larger
May 2012 with my 3 year old daughter

See this image larger
Motivation! I might not ever get to this point, but I won't know until I try.

See this image larger
My first Fitspo collage, I'm pretty proud of it

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ANGELIQUE271
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a mother of 3, work full time, and am a full time student. I love music, movies, and sweets. I would like to set a great example for my kids while also putting myself first for the first time. I want to get healthy for ME and I know I can do it! I love to blog! It is my way of reflecting on what is going through my mind and displaying it to those I trust to see what they think. I have discovered that I LOVE kickboxing! I also recently discovered there are so many walking trails and parks in my hometown that I never realized even existed. I would like to continue to lose weight because I also believe that I am a runner, I just have never gotten to experience that level of fitness. I have always been a soda-holic, but I am finding the courage to drink water instead.

Member Since: 6/8/2012

Fitness Minutes: 7,838

My Goals:
I would like to get under 300lbs by my birthday (August 1st, 2012). I will be turning 28.

Long term, I would love to run a 5k mud run this December (, and by next year around the same time I would love to run the 5k Zombie obstacle course called Run For Your Lives (google it, it looks awesome!).

I would love to get to approx 130lbs, which means I would have dropped 60% of my bodyweight from start to finish. I am not obsessed with the number, I just want to be fit, and no longer considered overweight.

My Program:
I am following the SP suggested calories, fat, carbs, protein, and sodium allowances.

I also do strength training, and for each small goal I reach, I reward myself with something fitness related.

I do as much cardio as I can, kickboxing, Wii, or just dancing and cleaning.

Personal Information:
My name is Angelique, and I was born and raised in San Antonio, Texas.

If you would like my email, send me a spark mail and I will reply to you. :)

Other Information:
I was raised a Trekkie, lol.

I found out early in childhood that I was "not" good at sports (no one wanted me on their teams, etc) so I stuck to books. I was a pretty good student but for personal reasons never made it to college.

Read More About ANGELIQUE271 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 304.1 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (60):  123Next >Last >>