See this image larger
October 2013

See this image larger
My Granddaughter Riley

See this image larger
As of January 2016

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Boxing Gloves
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 58 years old. I have two grown children that live in the east. My daughter and her husband were married in August 2012. I am now a grandmother. She is beautiful like her mother. My daughter is a terrific Mother and her husband could not be a better father. I am so happy for them. My son is doing well also. He likes his job and has been promoted to the bookkeeping department. We are so proud of him.

My little dog is now 9 years old. I adopted a kitten for him almost two years ago. The cat is part maine coon and he is 3 times bigger than the dog. My dog is much happier when I go out for the day now. They keep each other company.

I have a fairly busy schedule. I have found a church that is close by. It has been a blessing. I have made many new friends. I go to two different groups almost every week. One is crafting and sewing for local missions to help those in need. I also go to the library every week for a knitting and crochet group. I now have a friend that comes in to help me around the house. I have both thumbs in splints (I do a great imitation of "The Fonz) It's amazing how much you use your thumbs. :)

A friend at church gave me her three wheeler bicycle. I have lost 14 pounds since I started riding. I do a cardio workout in the winter and am learning a pilates routine. I am currently walking (with a walker) I don't get around due to degenerative disc disease in my lower back as well as I used to. I still do modified yoga now and then for a change. I am truly blessed.

Well now that I've somewhat updated everyone on current events, I think I will go read a while and then to bed.

See you tomorrow.

Have a Blessed day.

Member Since: 8/27/2010

Fitness Minutes: 7,119

My Goals:
Get my A1c down from 9.6

Remember to take all Medications on time each day.

Keep exercising!!!

My Program:
I am trying tostay within my carb count set by my DR.

I ride my bike in the warmer months almost every day and do cardio workouts, pilates and yoga in the winter

I am doing strength training with 2 lb weights at least 3 days per week.

My blood sugar is still not within normal limits but its under 200 most of the time now.

Personal Information:
Born in Maryland
DOB April 02, 1975

I have a lot of ailments, I take a lot of medications. It's just the way of it.

My ex husbands say I am the most stubborn woman in the world. That's probably why I am still alive to enjoy life!

Other Information:
"If that Horse throws you off, get back up and do it again till he figures out you ain't going away." My Dad

Read More About ANNIEJEFFRIES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 206.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (120):  123Next >Last >>