go to goodies page
Measuring Tape
go to goodies page
Measuring Tape
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
Emerald Leaves ...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi! My name is Vanessa. I have been overweight for all my life and I'm really sick of hating my looks and avoiding doing things because I'm embarrassed. I always want to go out and do things, but I feel like my weight and my perception of myself as a whale holds me back. I want to live, but I want to be happy about myself while I live. I also want to prove to myself and to my family that I can take care of myself and that I'm capable of being independent. I know I can do it. My goal weight is 140 pounds (literally half of myself) ideally by summer 2018, but I'm also giving myself some leeway and extending that end goal to the end of September 2018. I will try to post progress pictures along the way if I remember to take them! I don't want to demotivate myself with set dates, but I'm hoping to be closer to 200 pounds around January next year (2018). I think it's possible if I put my mind to it. I'm focusing more on smaller weight goals. 1st goal: 265 1/4/17 2nd goal: 250 3rd: 235 4th: 220 5th: 205 6th: 199 (onederland!!!) 7th: 180 8th: 170 9th: 165 10th: 160 11th: 155 12th: 150 13th: 145 14th: 140 "Beautifly" is a made-up word that I concocted by combining the words 'beautiful' and 'butterfly'. The name Vanessa means butterfly. I want to remind myself that I'm beautiful even when I don't feel I am. Instead of being a beautiful butterfly, I prefer to say I am a BEAUTIFLY.

Member Since: 8/2/2012

My Goals:
Get into a dieting routine and stick to it.

Get into a rhythm of exercising more often, preferably 3 times a week. (Maybe more later down the road.)

Raise my self-esteem and confidence levels.

Be more social. (Make some friends.)

Learn to play the guitar.

Write a song.

Be able to run long distances without becoming fatigued.

Drink more water. ✓

Be more active.

Believe in myself more.

Fit in carnival and amusement park rides without worrying that I'm going to break them.

Find a job. ✓

Get my own place.

My Program:
I'm combining workouts I generate from SparkPeople with dancing and going outside and walking for 30 minutes or so.

Personal Information:
Age: 24
Birthday: Sept. 30
Favorite Color: Purple
Favorite Animal: Cat

My lifetime goal is to learn as many languages as I can. My current repertoire of languages include English, Spanish, French, and Japanese.

I'm an aspiring writer and I love writing stories! I like participating in writing contests and hope that one day I can be a published author with tons of stories out there in the hands of many people!

I also love to sing. I'm kind of shy when in front of people, though, but I'm trying to overcome that.

Other Information:
285 - S.W. 8/2/12
-- Restart --
285 - 5/29/15
-- Restart --
280 - 8/23/16

Read More About BEAUTIFLYHEALTH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 262.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (56):  123Next >Last >>