CATTY_GAL
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,414
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
From:
2BDYNAMIC
go to goodies page
Cruise
From:
CATTY_GAL
go to goodies page
Baseball Glove
From:
CATTY_GAL
Awards

 
Interact with CATTY_GAL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm a lot of things, but I'm most definitely NOT a Catty_Gal. I'm actually pretty friendly, try not to judge and strive to be a kinder, better person. On the flip side, I also DO NOT like cats much. I'm a dog person. So why did I choose the screen name that I did? I have no idea. Ha ha. I guess I just liked the way it sounded.

A little about me. I just turned 47 and, quite honestly, I feel like I am at my best in regards to some areas. I take better care of my hair and my skin. I never leave the house without sun screen, and I care less and less what the masses think about me. It is freeing. However, as far as fitness goes, I have been spiraling down for a while now. Although my current weight (149) is not awful, I am not at a weight that I feel my most comfortable or confident. Also, for years I use to work out at a gym on my lunch hour. I stopped about 4 months ago. Just stopped. I got sick of going. Bored I guess. Now I am starting to feel the effects of eating poorly and not being active. My clothes are tight and I feel sluggish and generally not 100%.

I know I have it in me to change these things. I have done it before and I know how to get there again. But it is harder this time. This time I feel like I need to commit more and make less excuses. Food just tastes so darn good and lazy is easier then being active.

I also have a husband and a 12 year old son, work full time, and my father-in-law recently moved in with us. We have a lot of our plate. But if I don't make some healthy changes soon then the scale will just keep going up, and I will just feel more and more unhealthy. Not an option.

So, instead of jumping full board like I always do, I'm going to trust this process. Take my time, do the steps and learn along the way. I have goals (like getting into my summer cloths in time for my spring break cruise) but I will keep looking at the big picture.



Member Since: 1/1/2018

Fitness Minutes: 11,385

My Goals:
Feel better. Gain more energy and feel fit. Expand my wardrobe by fitting into my clothes again. I want to get down from 149 to 127.


My Program:
Keep it simple. Count calories, get plenty of rest, reduce my sugar intake and diet soda intake, drink more water, move more. Be accountable and trust the process.



Personal Information:
Just turned 47. Married for 15 years and we have a 12 year old son. My parents are my best friends and we travel with them often. My father-in-law just moved in with us from across the country, but it was a surprisingly easy adjustment.


Other Information:
I work full time for the courts. I have a great job with great hours. I will not use being a working mom as an excuse to not meet my goals.




Read More About CATTY_GAL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 141.0 
149
143.75
138.5
133.25
128
Login to Leave Comment
Comments