350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 375,069
go to goodies page
Ab Wheel
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with CEILIE2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

On February 6,2021 will be my 12th Anniversary with
Spark people!!

I love the support I get from my friends here at "Spark people".I am so happy to be back as a Determined Daisy once again this winter
So...what am I going to do?
I have a journal and I will keep track of my activity daily!

Drinking Daily Water with fresh lemon .added
Getting in my daily steps thanks to my Fit Bit.
Doing core exercises daily and adding yoga to my routine.
Working with my weights(really going to stick with the weights) It is easier to do in the winter.So far so good for November,December and into January!
Sleeping at least 7 hours a night Going to really try for more but 7 hours is good. It seems that 6 hours and about 45 minutes is my new average!
Eating no prepackaged food
Eating as clean as possible.
Eating at home and not doing take out during the Covid 19.
Getting in my mediation at least 4 days a week. Some days it is easier than others!

I will be enjoying the 5% Winter Challenge and I will definitely push to shed more unwanted pounds.. My weight has slowly been going down.
My blood work has been excellent so I want to keep it that way!
My blood pressure is remaining very stable.( check it weekly on weigh in days )
Now that we are all doing our best to stay healthy and come through this nasty Covid 19 Virus we need to help others and encourage others to stay active and healthy!

Member Since: 2/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 364,501

My Goals:
Keep my good health. Improve my strength so I can keep up with our granddaughter , so DH & I can continue to enjoy our retirement together )..To keep traveling to new places as well as visiting our friends near and far. .

My Program:
Strength training every other day(3x's a wk) and I will do my cardio everyday ; walking outside at least 30 minutes of Nordic walking and elliptical inside on snowy cold days, work on my flexibility which I am doing with some Tai Chi stretches ! and yoga.

Personal Information:
I am from Eastern Ontario,happily married to the same wonderful man for 50 years this October. I am the proud mother of one son ,one daughter and one son in-law.And the very proud Grandmother to a very sweet little girl who is now 10 years old , she enjoys visiting with her Grand parents!Camp Grammy is open for her anytime.Covid has done some cancelling to that camp. Looking forward to her visits this year.Enjoying our visits over the computer,

Other Information:
I enjoy being with and traveling with my family and friends. golfing, reading ,love to find time to scrapbook, have started looking into the family genealogy.I am finding some very interesting relatives Taking long walks in our area. Going in to Kingston Ontario and wandering along the water front and downtown area... I am working on keeping up with my french which is more than a little rusty.Our Grand daughter is in French Immersion and now is a good time to get back and she can help me.with my french which she loves to help with!

Read More About CEILIE2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 15.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (530):  123Next >Last >>