60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 68,118
See this image larger
09.23.19 257 lbs

See this image larger
09.23.19 257 lbs

See this image larger
Happy Halloween!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

COMPUCATHY is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with COMPUCATHY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am on my way to half my size. I began my journey at 243 lbs. :( But on my way to 120 lbs. :) ...and the journey unfolds...

In my first two years on SP (7/9/10-7/9/12), I lost 67 lbs of the 123 I desired to lose. Then, a job change derailed my progress. Stress and a sedentary job...I put all the weight back on. Now, I have begun again. I re-started at 248 lbs.

My goals for 2019...
1. Getting back into the low 220's.
2. Get my eating back under control...eating 3 meals/day with no snacks...putting binge-eating behind me.
3. Eat the majority of my meals at home...saving money and eating healthier.
4. Get my house ready to sell.
5. Pay off some debt and increase my credit score.
6. Connect with people on SP.

So, the plan for the last quarter of Year on the above goals. Reward myself for accomplishments in these and other areas. Be good to myself. Spark on...let the remaining weight drop will happen...I have to stay on the SP is headed to my destination.

Member Since: 7/9/2010

Fitness Minutes: 70,323

My Goals:
Ultimate Goal - 120 lbs
Mini Goals:
1/4-way mark
1/3-way to goal
1/2-way mark
2/3-way to goal
3/4-way mark

5 lbs
10 lbs
15 lbs
20 lbs
25 lbs
30 lbs
35 lbs
40 lbs
45 lbs
50 lbs
55 lbs
60 lbs
65 lbs
70 lbs
75 lbs
80 lbs
85 lbs
90 lbs
95 lbs
100 lbs
105 lbs
110 lbs
115 lbs
120 lbs
125 lbs
128 lbs

Weights to Hit:
240 -- (OB BMI)
180 -- (OW BMI)

My Program:
I am eating 3 meals per day/no snacks.

I am drinking diet cola all day long.

I am sleeping 8 hrs nightly.

I am connecting with SparkPeople weekly, blogging and encouraging friends.

I am exercising through housework - getting my house ready to sell.

Personal Information:
I'm from a small town in Ohio...near Cincinnati and Dayton.

I'm a mother and a a grandma, too!

I have three grown children...2 of which are married now. I have twin girls and a singlet son. I have 3 little granddaughters...and one grandson.

My family means everything to me.

Other Information:
I work full-time in accounting. I'm excited about getting my weight under control. It's been a real "monkey on my back." And I would love to be free of that I can be all that I can be...physically and mentally. It's happening...I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Read More About COMPUCATHY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 248.6 
Login to Leave Comment
    I wish I was going to the fair! Have fun. Eat corn on the cob and barbeque chicken. Avoid the blooming onion and fried dough!

    PM me if you have questions about biking - I'm always happy to share info!
    3591 days ago
    Have a wonderful time at the fair. I'd like a complete report on what you ate, so I'll know what I can eat if I go to a Fair. At this point I hardly want to go anywhere - so new to this wt. loss and don't want to set myself back on the wrong track. Success is enough for me now...

    emoticon emoticon
    3591 days ago
  • v KJENKS85
    Thank you so much for your comment on my blog! I'm glad you enjoyed it and were able to identify with it. It is so comforting to know that I'm not alone in this crazy battle!
    3596 days ago
  • v SHERRY257
    Thanks for the comment on my blog and the encouragement! emoticon
    3597 days ago
  • v KIMBURLY1337
    That is a great idea with the business cards! I hadn't thought of that! Best wishes to you with your weight loss, you'll do great! Thanks for the blog comment!
    3598 days ago
Member Comments (3127):  << First< Previous622623624625626Next >