15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 15,510
See this image larger
Before my first 5K!

See this image larger
Working to get rid of those back-fat rolls!

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Picnic Basket
SP Class of Jan...
go to goodies page

Interact with COUCH2FITLIFE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Christine and I'm a Registered Nurse currently living in Indiana. Making healthy changes and choices that I can live with for a long time is my current plan. I think I have jumped into weight loss with to narrow of a focus in the past; if the numbers didn’t change fast enough, it wasn’t worth it. That is not a healthy mindset and not is going to keep me healthy for the long term. I was recently told by my eye doctor that I may be developing age-related macular degeneration. Being in my mid-thirties that was quite the shock. Then she started reading the risk factors and I pretty much have all of them, some that I can’t change but then there were the factors I do control (low vegetable intake, high BMI, not being physically active). It was an eye opener for certain. It is essential that I make changes now so that I stay healthy for as long as possible! This is not about the number on the scale, this is about my quality of life!

Member Since: 2/1/2011

Fitness Minutes: 14,116

My Goals:

Bev Coleman 5K
--10/30/11 32:20
Joy of Giving 5K
--12/10/11 31:30
Frostbite 5K
--1/07/12 31:50
Valentimes 5K
--2/10/12 31:37
Pink Power 5K
--3/03/12 31:58
Caring Parents 10K
--4/14/12 1:03:43
Home run 5K
--4/21/12 29:30
Couch Tater 5K
--4/28/12 28:58 PR
Abby Brinkman 5K
--6/2/12 32:28
Sparkler Sprint
--7/4/12 31:50
Bump & Run Classic 5K
--8/18/12 33:19
Sprint with the Spirit
--8/25/12 32:41
Indianapolis Women's Half Marathon
--09/01/12 2:41:21
Mill Race Race 15K
--9/22/12 1:42:54
Oktoberfest 5K
--10/6/12 30:15
Bev Coleman 5K
--10/28/12 30:23
Turkey Trot 8K
--11/22/12 51:20
Joy of Giving 5K
--12/8/12 29:38
Reindeer Romp 5K
--12/24/12 29:26
Disney Princess Half Marathon --2/24/12
Glass City Half Marathon
500 Festival Mini Marathon

My Program:
I am tracking my calories on here and trying to eat balanced meals. I am keeping track of my portion sizes.


Doing some yoga and pilates as strength training. Also I use weights and resistance bands to work out at home.

Personal Information:
Current Location: Greensburg, IN

Hometown: Columbus, IN

College: Boston College

Other Information:
I have a gorgeous cat named Matty who is 2 years old. He entertains me on a daily basis!

Read More About COUCH2FITLIFE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (42):  123Next >Last >>