Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with COWGIRLY21
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 32 and I am a mommy of 3 beautiful girls ages 8 and 3 years. I live in Ca with my wonderful huband who I have been with for 7 years. We have only been married 4 years though.

I have always been a very athetic person until my kids came along. After I had my daughter I did get pretty thin again, but then I met Dave and got a little to comfortible. We also found out one of our daughter's was diagnosed with Autism and the other daughter diagnosed with ADHD, so we have been on a roller coaster with a special needs child and a child who struggles in school and at home. It's been an exhausting journey, but I know I am strong. I also plan to go back to school and take some classes this fall on top of doing some daycare, so I am going to be busy.

A few years later I found out I was pregnant with twins. An enormous suprise for me, but I have them in my family so I knew there was that possibility, but you just never think it will happen to you. I breastfed my girls for 16 months and lost all my weight I gained by the time they were 5 months old. But then...

I fell off the band wagon into a world wind of chaos becaming a FT SAHM with a husband who works long hours and 3 kids. It was a whole new ball game for me considering I had worked since I was 16. While I love my time at home and my children, I think I just sort of forgot about myself. I put my appearence and aspirations on the backburner. I want to change that. I want to get back to college and persue teaching and possibly photography and become a better more determined role model for my children. I want them to know they can persue their dreams no matter what and there is no excuse.

So now my goal is to get healthy for me and for the sake of my family.

Member Since: 7/27/2006

Fitness Minutes: 989

My Goals:
My longer term goal is to lose the 30 pounds I have gained this past year. I did well in Summer of 2009 and lost 18lbs and was a size 8. I want to take up an active lifestyle with jogging, cardio and strength training.

My short term goals:

To get to 175 by Feb 14th.

Reward: Manicure

To get to 170 by S. pattys day
Reward: New shoes and my hair done (Back to blond)

To get to 160 by April15th, 2011.
Reward: A facial and a Massage (1 hour each)

To get to 155 by May 30th, 2011
Reward: Dumping all my fat clothes and getting new ones and a really cute swimsuit.

My nutritional goal is to stay within a 1800 calorie range or less every day and get in 30 of cardio daily.

My Program:
Take up some cardio like Jogging or running and also som core strength training and lots of AB and Leg work.

I plan to do this at least 4-6 times a week.

I nutritional goal is to stay within a 1800 calorie range.

Personal Information:
Autism adovcate

Other Information:
I love Wakeboarding, Snowboarding,Scuba Diving, Photography, reading and books.

I also scrapbook and get crafty in my spare time.

Read More About COWGIRLY21 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 180.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (74):  123Next >Last >>