25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 26,653

See this image larger
My son 17 yrs. and daughter 14 yrs.

See this image larger
My beautiful daughter and her new husband. Aren't they cute!!

go to goodies page
Flower Pot
Find a Buddy!
go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies
Find a Buddy!
go to goodies page
Find a Buddy!

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DEBBIE092913
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My son gave me this poem for Mother's Day about 8 years ago and I have kept beside my bed ever since.
The Path to a Dream by Barbara Cage
The path to a dream is paved with sacrifices
and lined with determination.
And though it has many stumbling blocks
along the way
and may go in more than one direction,
it is marked with faith.
It is traveled by belief and courage,
persistence and hard work.
It is conquered with a willingness
to face chaallenges and take chances,
to fail and try again and again.
Along the way, you may have to confront
doubts, setbacks, and unfairness.
But when the path comes to an end,
you will find that there is no greater joy
than making your dream come true.

Member Since: 2/17/2008

Fitness Minutes: 34,632

My Goals:
My main goal is to be healthy and fit. My kids and husband are all very fit and active and I really want to be able to participate and keep up with them. Post Note, just thought I would update this now. Was 42 when I signed up the first time now 47 and more determined than ever to see the Goal of using Sparkpeople to achieve my results.

My Program:
My program mainly consists of eating smaller meals about every 3 hrs. and cutting out all processed and refined foods. Lots of vegs, fruit, lean protein, a little bit of low fat dairy and little bit of whole grain carbs. Also choosing low G/I foods and foods higher in fiber.

Personal Information:
I am 47 yrs. old, married with 3 great kids, and 2 wonderful grandchildren now. I live in Mississauga, Ont. and I am really looking forward to using this web site to help me lead a healthier life style.

Other Information:
I love to read historical romance novels and love history in general. I also have gotten quite fond of PC video games.(thanks to my son.) I am a big pet lover and have 1 large dogs.

Read More About DEBBIE092913 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 8.2 
Login to Leave Comment