go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Interact with DEBBIE150
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I joined SparkPeople after doing a websearch for a free diet website. I had already tried and failed with two of the popular online diet plans and decided I wasn't going to "pay to lose" this time. I had used the monthly fee charged by those websites as a motivator to lose weight, but it didn't work. I've been a SparkPeople member for almost 3 months now and this is the best plan I've ever used....because this time I am losing weight for the RIGHT reasons. I really feel that with the education SP is giving me, I will not only reach my goal, but I will also keep the weight off and be much healthier too!

Update: I am back here at SparkPeople after taking too much time away....I lost 42 pounds and was only 12 pounds away from my goal then had gallbladder surgery last December and just never really got back in the diet and exercise routine. Now I've gained about 18 pounds back and need to lose a total of 28 pounds. I've joined the local fitness center so I can use their machines for toning and also have several walking videos to use when the weather is too bad to walk outside, and I'm also riding my recumbent bicycle. Today I'm here figuring out a workout schedule that works with my work schedule and other activities. My boyfriend and I are trying to stick to the Mediterranean eating style and he is being very supportive. :) My goal is to lose that 28 pounds by Valentine's Day 2013!

Member Since: 9/18/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,621

My Goals:
My goal is to lose 28 lbs. by Valentine's Day 2013.

My goals to get there are these:
1. Walk every day for 20-30 minutes.
2. Use my stretching video every day for 20 minutes.
3. Ride my recumbent bike for 5-10 miles at least 4 times a week.
4. D0 10 Minute Target Toning (arms and abs) 3-4 times a week.

My Program:
I plan to stay within my allowed calories (1200-1500) each day, do my exercise program as outlined above, and try to make more healthy eating and activity choices. I will stay within the Mediterranean eating style as much as possible.

Personal Information:
Hi! I am a mother of 3 grown children. My hobbies include RVing, exercising, Facebook, Pinterest, and spending time at home with the man in my life. :)

Other Information:
Short-term Goals and Rewards:

Reach next 10# mark - pedicure.

Reach 20# mark - new outfit.

Reach goal (-28#) - not sure yet.

Read More About DEBBIE150 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 182.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (6):  12Next >