20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 20,530
See this image larger

See this image larger
These are the gold tone jewelry magnets that I arranged in a heart shape!

See this image larger
My son and I hanging out on his 11th floo balcony overlooking False Creek in Vancouver. August 2020

go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
Foam Roller
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DEBBRALE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I stopped my online business in early March 2020 because I couldn't source items from thrift stores and that had me sitting for two months. Finally I said "enough" and made the changes necessary to regain my health and my self esteem. I began walking around the block and gradually increased the distance and time. Today I am walking 50 minutes in the morning & aim for a 25 minute walk after dinner. Fortunately, we have a large yard that can keep me occupied outside and in turn burn some extra calories and get some sunshine to keep the spirits high.

Eliminated rum and cokes from my diet and have replaced with more water. A fruit smoothie comes after the morning walk and more vegetables at lunch and dinner.

I'm finding without the distraction of work I can devote more time & energy to my well being. I tend to be too "work driven/ ocd" so this is a great opportunity to focus on me. My success depends on me sticking to a routine, and so far, so good :)

Member Since: 7/6/2012

My Goals:
- Maintain a balanced life style
- Eradicate excess weight
- Drink at least 8 glasses of water each day
- Drink a fruit smoothie each morning
- Walk at least 50 minutes each day
- Minimize my time on the computer
- Log my nutrition and exercise daily

My Program:
- Walk at least 50 minutes each day
- Spend at least 30 minutes on the vibrating machine each day
- Stay within my allotted daily calories

Personal Information:
I have lived my entire life in B.C. Grew up in Northern BC, lived on Vancouver Island for 2 years, in the Okanagan for 13 years and now reside in the lower mainland. I'm 58 years old and have three grown sons and 4 grandchildren. Currently I share a house with my boyfriend of 10 years.

Some of the things that I like to do in my spare time (now that my online clothing business is no more) is to work on crafting projects. Several years back I started collecting costume jewelry (you know the kind with all the bling and sparkle) and turned a couple hundred of them into "jewelry magnets" with the idea of selling them. My reselling business took off and I didn't have time for the magnets any more. I have this huge desire to repurpose items, so also have metal trinket boxes that I want to decorate with the costume jewelry. Lots of things to keep me busy.

Other Information:

Read More About DEBBRALE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 160.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (18):  123Next >Last >>