DEBBY4576
350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 482,321
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My newest 2 month old Grandbaby with her two sisters.



See this image larger
Biggest Loser Team and it's all new to me!



See this image larger
We are Fairies!!!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Hearts
From:
MARCIALS51
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
BL Crystal Tige...
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
Biggest Loser S...
Awards

 
Interact with DEBBY4576
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I just joined the Biggest loser for the First Time! SPRING INTO FITNESS Challenge!

I will be a Crystal Tiger. And I will be back to update page after a few weeks to say what it is about and how I'm doing.

I live in Washington State, Port Angeles to be exact. It's at the start of the Straits of Juan de Fuca, and directly across the water from Victoria Canada. Beautiful place.

I have struggled with weight my whole life. More than once I''ve had to lose 30 pounds. It just kinda creeps up on ya uh?

My family includes my husband, myself and a Pomchi.

I have 3 daughters, as of Feb 2018 they all live on this side of the Puget Sound too. I have 6 grandchildren, ages 26, 21, 9 and 7, 4, and a 18 month old. Only the oldest is a boy, all the rest are girls!

My biggest wish was to live closer to my children and grandchildren again. We are the ones that moved away for 15 years. My wish came true, but it was hard won. On Oct 18, 2013 we had a house fire in our home in Lake Havasu, AZ. It took nine months of misery, RENTALS moves, and insurance adjustments but we moved into OUR home in Port Angeles, WA 7-18-2014. Nine months to the day of the fire.

Here''s to us ALL "positively" losing to our goal weight and then keeping our weight off!!


Member Since: 7/31/2011

Fitness Minutes: 316,815

My Goals:
To Stop gaining, it's been going up since pancreatitis and Gallbladder removal Dec 2016
To Eat Healthy. AND to use the Biggest Loser Challenge to help with this.


My Program:
Tracking my food daily
drinking 64 oz cranwater EVERY day
Never sit more than 50 min and then get up for at least 10.
Minimum of 10,000 steps a day.







Walk 5 miles a day.



Personal Information:
I am 71 now. As of December 2019. Where have the years gone? How can this be?
Have lived in Fl, AZ, Id, and Ca and back to Washington state Olympic Peninsula.


Other Information:
Our pet is a 4 yo Pomchi named Sherman






Read More About DEBBY4576 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 150.8 
153.6
149.45
145.3
141.15
137
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v 1SANDRA2BFIT
    Hi sent you another invitation to the Crystal Tigers Spring challenge do you still want to join? Hope there is no problem with the link.
    2 days ago
  • v DBEAU57
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    That's so sweet that he brings you flowers when he feels like it! If I want flowers, I go buy them for myself - my husband never even thinks of it!

    Winn-Dixie was offering 40x the points if you bought Valentine's flowers, so I bought myself a dozen red roses! I use the points to get money off at the gas pump at Shell stations. I have enough points now to get 20 cents off per gallon every time I fill up going and coming from my mom's house in South Carolina. I'm leaving next Thursday morning.
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    10 days ago
  • v OKBACK2MEAGAIN
    emoticon for visimy Page and leaving the wonderful DOTD wishes. emoticon
    13 days ago
  • v DBEAU57

    emoticon emoticon
    •:*'*:•-:¦:- . Welcome to.......(drum roll, please).....the TOP OF THE DAWG HOUSE!!!!

    A wide veranda with a spacious view of the world-renowned Dawggie Park - complete with kennels, a spa, the wonderful Dawggie Biscuit Restaurant, and even the friends of the dawgs - the kitty cats!

    Enjoy! 'Cause you're the Dawggie of the Day! •:*'*:•-:¦:- emoticon
    15 days ago
  • v GRANNYSUE9
    Congratulations on being the top dawg of the day!! Fun times in the kennel!!

    Hugs,
    Sue
    15 days ago
Member Comments (1662):  123Next >Last >>