350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 495,011
See this image larger
This was taken during one of my 5Ks--I did survive!!

See this image larger
At goal weight (or pretty close) in my size 10 dress!

See this image larger
Enjoying the football game (Go, WIsconsin Badgers!!) with my hubby. We beat Rutgers!!

go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flower Pot

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with DIANNEMT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a long-time Sparker. And I am a long time 5% Challenger! I have been a Determined Daisy for a long time.

2020 certainly isn't turning out like I expected. Thankfully, we did some BIG family vacations in 2019--DD1 did the Dopey at Disney World and we all went to see her do her first marathon. DD3 came home and went to a wedding with us--short visit but great. DD2 lived near enough to see her regularly. In August, we ALL took a Disney cruise to Alaska--and it was wonderful and a fitting way to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. I got to go to the Sweet Adelines International competition in New Orleans with my DD3 and sister. Then all the kids came home for Christmas--it was magic. Lots of traveling and new experiences and FUN! Then 2020 hit and everything is "new normal"....

So I am trying to adapt. One thing I am doing is working out. I missed a couple of days in Feb because I was sick--I thought it was "just" the flu but right now, who knows! I am more toned than I was -- I am in size 10 instead of 14. I am going to get back down to 155 and STAYING there or lower. I will try to do no sugar/cookies/baked goods,/candy but that IS really hard for me. It is also hard to have just a little bit--so I need to try "cold turkey".

I am RE-COMMITTING to my health and well being!!

Member Since: 6/19/2009

Fitness Minutes: 206,221

My Goals:
to get back to 155--or even lower

to start the process of downsizing--so it won't be "do it in 2 months"

to look and feel much younger than my years!

to encourage my husband to keep running and add some other exercises.

My Program:
I gave up my Y membership since I won't go to the gym until it is safe so I have joined Get Healthy U TV and do a workout from that every day. I am also focused on getting 7K steps every day.

I am tracking my food and learning more about what to cook and how much! My "diet" is lots of veggies, protein and complex carbs!

Personal Information:
I live in NJ with my hubby of 41 years. I have 3 DDs.

I ran 2 5Ks in 2014--that was my goal and I met it! I did a 5K at Disney in Jan 2019--with DD1. Everyone else in my family has done a half marathon but I see no reason for ME to do that!!

Other Information:
My 3 DDs live in CA, upstate NY and Michigan--and all 3 are settled for the next while!. We are trying to decide where we will end up--NJ is NOT our retirement state.

Read More About DIANNEMT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 November Minutes: 2,476
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (991):  << First< Previous45678Next >Last >>