30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 36,248
See this image larger
June 2015

See this image larger
April 2015

See this image larger
November 2013 (Thanksgiving Day)


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with FTSOLK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm Lissa Kristine. I am a 23 year old personal shopper at a local grocery store Everyone in my household is obese, and I'm ready to break out of that trend. I have been struggling with my weight since the age of 14 when a combination of growing up on buffets and Slurpees, along with a new love of $1 potato chips and the internet combined.

I have tried a number of diets in the past 7-8 years: South Beach, Paleo, Weight Watchers (Points Plus and Momentum), veganism, and various calorie counting websites. I've only recently begin to understand what does and does not work for me. I spent most of November 2013 focusing on a primarily "real food" diet, and I'm getting ready to take the WORST month to "diet" of the year on by focusing on counting calories with Sparkpeople. I may not leave the year thinner than when I started, but I'm planning on at least leaving a little lighter than I am now!

Member Since: 12/7/2009

Fitness Minutes: 81,054

My Goals:
-Find a eating plan that I can stick to full-time

-Comfortably fit in "regular" clothing (currently in limbo between plus-size and regular size clothes)

-Lose 50-70 pounds

-Complete the 30 Day Walk it Off calendar with my Leslie Sansone Walking Kit

My Program:
-Stay in my Sparkpeople ranges.

-90% "Real Food" diet- no white flour, artificial additives (coloring/flavoring), MSG, preservatives. Limited refined sugar (Good Bean snacks, dark chocolate, pre-flavored yogurt, etc).

-Occasional non-real food treats when eating out.

-30 minutes of exercise 6 days per week (Currently working on Leslie Sansone's Walk it off in 30 Days program).

Personal Information:
Facebook: "From the Scales of Lissa Kristine"

Twitter: @FTSoLK

Instagram: FTSoLK


These are my diet/weight loss profiles online.

Other Information:
I'm a writer. It's part of me, and nothing will change it. I also sing, but don't count on hearing me.

I'm also an iced tea addict, babysitter, and huge dreamer (though not inclined to act on my dreams).

Read More About FTSOLK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (74):  123Next >Last >>