HOUSECAT2018
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 2,555
SparkPoints
 
Awards

 
Interact with HOUSECAT2018
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Housecat is sadly a good description of my life. I am happily married to a wonderful man of 25 years and have 2 sons who are now legally adults. I decided it was time to focus on me to improve my quality of life so I can enjoy more with my family. Currently, I am 48 so my goal is to be in great shape when I hit 50. This is the year for me to finally focus on me!

I started out this year trying to eat healthier but decided I needed to up my game. I joined WW on Feb 8th but felt I needed to not just do the points thing, I also needed to really understand the nutrition closer. I am also logging the food I eat here so I can be more successful.

I have made so many positive changes. No more cola. Instead I enjoy brewing tea or just drink awesome filtered ice water. I greatly reduced carbs. I no longer have a dependence on processed foods, sugar or fast foods. I am not going to diet! I am going to make healthy choices and habits I can live with for the rest of my life.

I need to exercise but right now my focus is more on the food changes. I plan on using a stationary bike just need to get my bum on it on a regular basis. When the weather is nicer, I plan on walking a lot with my husband and kids. My husband is the type who walks 2 to 5 miles every day no matter the weather conditions. I don’t like extreme cold or hot. I also hurt my knee around Thanksgiving and it has taken time to heal. Currently, it is a lot better but still tender and weak. I want to build up the strength before pushing it too hard and reinjuring it. I want to be able to keep up with his energizer bunny self when we take our weekend trips and vacations. I want do do and see everything.


Member Since: 12/18/2017

Fitness Minutes: 691

My Goals:
Healthy Habits
Weight Loss
Endurance to walk 15k steps a day
Motivate My Kids to Be Healthier
Learn to Cook Healthier
Be More Active


My Program:
Twist of WW Free Style and logging foods on Spark Page. Eating lots of lean meat, veggies and fruits. Currently the focus is more on the food and cooking. I am a very bad cook but doing my best to learn to change it. Making it heathy living and not just a diet. I want to slowly start moving and getting exercise.



Personal Information:
Stay at home mom and mother of 2 boys, ages 20 and 18. Happily married 25 years. Lifestyle has been that of a lazy housecat.


Other Information:




Read More About HOUSECAT2018 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 3)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Comments