IOWAGRAMMA
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Cleaning Service
From:
LOIS_1950
go to goodies page
Garden Gnome
From:
LOIS_1950
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
From:
LOIS_1950
Awards

IOWAGRAMMA is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with IOWAGRAMMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm 70+ and live in the Midwest. We have 3 living children, 2 DILs, 2 DGSs, ages 17 and 14, and a grown DGD who is mommy to our great-grandchildren, 2 girls and a boy!! Being overweight has been a problem for me since my last pregnancy well over 40 years ago! I've probably lost 750 pounds in my life, only to put it all back on time and time again. I also have had both hips replaced due to osteoarthritis and hauling excess weight around is not good for them. So, in the interest of preserving my joints, enjoying life, and above all, being healthier, I'm working on improving my general health and becoming more active--would love to keep up with the younger generation for a very long time! SparkPeople is giving me that chance!

Member Since: 4/13/2007

Fitness Minutes: 70,687

My Goals:
My overall goals are simple. I want to lead a healthier lifestyle that helps me to have the energy and enthusiasm to be active and happy. In order to do this, I will take off the excess pounds by eating healthier and working on my fitness.


My Program:
My program is also simple:
1. I will be focusing on monitoring my calorie intake and utilize WW as much as possible. This will include getting an appropriate balance of protein, carbs and fats.
2. I will participate in Silver Sneakers (when they become available again) and water exercise programs at the Y 3-5 times each week. Fitness may be my friend, but I'm still trying to get make it my best friend--difficult since I'm not really much of a fan. LOL Until the Y reopens, I will utilize SP and YouTube videos at home.
3. I will weigh in weekly and actively participate in the 2021 5% Winter Challenge, as well as my team activities.



Personal Information:


Other Information:
I love to read and work on genealogy, and spend as much family time as possible with our grandsons and greats. Notice I do not include exercise in my "loves," but I do make myself work on fitness, with that as the over-riding goal: functional fitness.




Read More About IOWAGRAMMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 207.2 
274.6
248.45
222.3
196.15
170
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v SUE_2U
    Thanks for the blog comment! I really do appreciate your kind words. emoticon Have a wonderful day!
    3461 days ago
  • v CJMOK1121
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

    Good Morning Jeanie, Thank You for your comments on my sp page, and Yes, Yes, Yes, I am so GLAD to be home. The surgery went well and I had a great time with my family. I'm looking forward to getting back on track. I had a visit to my doctor yesterday and all the lab work done. But the scales were not good to me after the holidays and two weeks of cooking for 8 instead of two, I guess I just put myself on a see food and eat it diet. I am going to learn to stick to my food plan when I'm away from home, as well as when I am home. Not only did I not eat right, there water was not good for me for some reason and I had to drink bottled water, so I know I only got in about 3 or 4 a day instead of 8 or 9. Enough about me.

    I hope you are having a good time in AZ, When do you return home to Iowa.

    YOUR SP FRIEND: CJ from OK. emoticon emoticon emoticon
    3461 days ago
  • v SUE_2U
    True. Thanks for the comment on my blog! emoticon
    3462 days ago
  • v TXGRANDMA
    Thinking of you and hoping you are well........Not too hot! Take Care of you............. emoticon
    3463 days ago
  • v SUE_2U
    I love seed catalogs in the winter. I've got my seeds and an itty bitty tabletop seed starter greenhouse to get things going early. I'm so looking forward to fresh veggies and fruits I grew myself! Love gardening! I did think some of it was lots easier in Ohio, but we can grow things here year 'round, if I can just work out the tweaks and schedules. Have to have some things sheltered from the sunshine. It's a bit different and I'm learning. Thanks for the kind comment on my page! emoticon
    3467 days ago