go to goodies page
Truck Drivers &...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Thank You Card

Interact with IRENESH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

All my life I was struggeling with my weight.

So I joined SP and everything got better until I had my terrible accident in October 2010 where I crushed/shattered my femur bone and tore my muscles. Luckily I was able to keep my leg, but it kept me bedridden for 8 long months, since basicly any movements or vibrations gave me horrible pain.
Due to inactivity I lost all strength and mobility in my lower part of my body (especially in my knees), but I tried my best to keep up my upper body's strength.

Now I joined the YMCA and I enjoy my exercises from cardio, strength training, swimming to Zumba.
I am still kind of weak (compare to many others over there) and I am working very hard to get my "range of motion" in my knees, strength and endurance back, but I have a goal set that I will be able to drive my semi truck again. It is sitting in my front yard of our property waiting for me.

Now I really enjoy going to the gym and every time I try to beat one of my progress I have set before hands.

Member Since: 7/14/2008

Fitness Minutes: 8,156

My Goals:
I want to be able to run again without hanging on a rail or walker handle etc.

I want to be able to walk stairs up and down with both legs without having to hang on the rail.

Of course to loose weight to get into the "healthy range".

I want to be able to walk 10k.

My Program:
I love to drink shakes made out of whey protein which builds up muscles and strengthen bones. Each shake contains between 90-130 Calories and 2-5 Carbs. Once a week I try to only drink shakes.
Otherwise I like to eat green leaved salads, low starched vegetables and preferably low fat meat..... And of course tofu, shirataki noodles, almond meal, flex seeds, fish and glucomannan powder need to be included.

Especially I like to include personal fitness into my daily life-style and in the same time teach my grand-kids that sports should be part of their life, too.

Personal Information:
I am 50 years old, married with kids & grand kids and I want to see my grand kids grow up. So my life-style has to change and I like sports and personal fitness included.

Other Information:
First of All I want to thank ALL MY KIDS and Hubby for standing by my side and helping me in every way I need help. They give me encouragements, self esteem and the willpower I need to change my lifestyle.

Read More About IRENESH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (37):  123Next >Last >>