1-99 SparkPoints 70
See this image larger
In New York with my dad last year for my birthday

See this image larger
The End of the Summer 5K for Runner's Edge. The 1st 5K with the kids. 8/21/11

See this image larger
Me and my babies :)

go to goodies page
Hula Hoop
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
Thank You Card

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JEN40311
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everyone. It seems that I've been at a loss for words and I didn't know exactly what to say or where to begin.

I originally signed up back in 2009 and I started off great and then eventually fell off completely. I tried again at the beginning of last year but, I was going through personal problems and became extremely depressed and just ate.

Through prayer and a great circle of friends, things began to turn around. I decided to start doing and stop complaining and blaming. Once I did that, I was able to truly focus on me and what I REALLY want. I quit SMOKING Oct.2010 (after smoking from age 14 to 32) and I haven't thought twice about it.

Shortly after I quit smoking I recommitted myself to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. My kids have played an instructmental part in keeping me motivated, making healthier food choices, and just keeping me on track. My son (9yrs old) cheers for me and my daughter (15yrs old) goes to the gym with me a 2-3 times a week.

I've embraced my body the way it is now and I visualize the way my body will look soon.

Member Since: 12/5/2009

Fitness Minutes: 13,910

My Goals:
Current Weight 172lbs
Goal Weight 168lbs- 02/12
(When goal is met I'll be buying myself a matching bra/panty set from Victoria's Secret) :)

Goal Weight 162lbs-03/12

Goal Weight 158lbs-04/12

My Program:
I start my morning with a 5 minute prayer, thanking God for all that he's blessed me with and for the blessing to come. Stretch for a minute or two and then hit my stationary bike for 15-25 minutes 3-5 times a week.

JOURNAL, JOURNAL, JOURNAL, everything from how I'm feeling to what I'm eating.

In addition to the stationary bike, I do 30-60 minutes of cardio 3-5 days a week.

Strength train (My weakest area) 3 days a week.

I have breakfast, lunch, dinner, and I snack frequently thorougout the day on mainly fruits and some veggies.

Personal Information:
I live in South Florida with my two kids (Elijah 9 and Jasmine 15). I'm an active single parent/soccer mom that enjoys spending my time with the kids.

I enjoy reading, bowling, and doing anything fun.

Other Information:

Read More About JEN40311 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 176.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (14):  < Previous123Next >