KATESMASH

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My start & goal weight



See this image larger



See this image larger


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
WRITINGBLUEHAWK
go to goodies page
Carnation
From:
DOITNOW49
go to goodies page
Relaxation Music
From:
PIPAGIRL
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KATESMASH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Another 'fresh start'... hopefully the last one, this time!

It's October 2011. I tried a 'fresh start' back in January, but fell off the wagon. And gained MORE weight! So here I go again, hoping that I can stick with it this time.

My daughter is almost 4. My son is 17 months old. I reached my lowest weight as a mom just before getting pregnant with Ethan, of 157 lbs. I was happy, I was getting fit! But somehow since I gave birth to my son, I just couldn't make the time to take care of myself, and I'm back up at my highest weight ever (non-pregnant anyway)

I got married in April, and while I think I looked pretty good... well we all wish we looked better, right? I'm hoping to be a much healthier, more fit person by our 1st anniversary. I'm aiming to be at my goal weight by my 28th birthday in May 2012. My daughter starts kindergarten next fall and I want to be proud of myself and show her a good role model.

I know I can do it this time! I *KNOW* IT!

March 2012 edit - I slightly fell off the wagon. More so, I was trying to be fit but wasn't watching what I was eating. I was maintaining my weight but not losing. I've made some changes to my diet in the last week and I'm hoping to make them a more permanent change. I've re-evaluated my goals and changed my goal 'deadline' to December 31st.

Weight Goals:
Start Weight 185 lbs (September 26, 2011)
180 lbs - November 6, 2011
175 lbs - March 20, 2012
170 lbs -
165 lbs -
160 lbs -
155 lbs -
150 lbs -


Member Since: 8/25/2008

Fitness Minutes: 16,164

My Goals:
To enjoy a healthy lifestyle, improve my overall fitness, and tone up my body... I am aiming towards a goal weight of 150 lbs now, and if I surpass that in my efforts to tone up and be healthy, then so be it!


My Program:
Watching/tracking what I eat and making an effort to eat healthier or at minimum less junk.

Fitness program: a combination of 30 Day Shred, Couch to 5K, and using Gold's Gym.



Personal Information:
I'm Katie. I'm 28 years old, 5' 7" tall. My husband and I got married in April 2011. We have an awesome daughter named Keira, born in November 2007... and welcomed our adorable son Ethan in May 2010!


Other Information:




Read More About KATESMASH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 160.3 
185
176.25
167.5
158.75
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (35):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>