See this image larger
family at 5k

See this image larger
Me and hubby Jan 2012 (90 lbs down)

See this image larger
My first 5k 6/4/11 44 min

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KAURAKITTEN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Laura. I live in Beaverton, OR. I've struggled with my weight most of my life. I even lost 100 lbs in one go once. But I lose it and then gain it all back. Now I'm 34 and really feeling it in my bones and I'm at high risk for a heart attack. I'm starting out at 307 day 1. But I think it's more about health than the scale. By the time I hit 200 lbs, I'd like to have learned to control my binge eating disorder, found a way to eat that keeps me happy and healthy, gotten back into dance, and made my kids and husband proud.

Member Since: 6/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 12,670

My Goals:
I would like to lose 50 lbs every 6 months. I need to improve my heart drastically. I'd love to be around for my kids without always being tired. And who wouldn't want to look hot when they're naked in front of their husband. So I guess my goals are to be healthy, be happy, and be hot in the nude.

My Program:
I have cut out all fast food.
I go out, but I need to know what I'm going to get and put it in my calorie counter before the food goes into my mouth. This way I don't feel restrained, i just have to work the rest of the day around it.

Exercise at least 10 min a day.
Lose weight doing what I like, dancing and hiking.

Personal Information:
I'm from Phx, AZ but currently live in Beaverton, Oregon. We just moved here in July (2012) and I'm working on making friends again and finding my place here. I have twin boys who make me happy for every new day. I'm married to the most wonderful man in the world who encourages me to be positive.

Other Information:
I love love love to laugh. I try to be funny as much as I can. I love books, mostly romance (not the sex filled kind since I can't really read if I have to cover my eyes). I write on the side as a hobby. I'm a Christian and I know I couldn't do this without God whispering positivity into my ear.

Read More About KAURAKITTEN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 255.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (468):  123Next >Last >>