See this image larger
Me and My Girls..Xmas 2010

See this image larger
Xmas 2007

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Thank You Card
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KIM04375
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 34yr old Mom of 2 girls who just wants to feel better in my skin. I need some major help in making sure I keep the strength to carry on with this and NOT COP OUT!!!

I am a few months into this journey and I have had a few realizations along the way. 1. I can do way more than I ever gave myself credit for. 2. Nothing happens overnight. and 3. You really CAN go from the Couch to running 5k. Who Knew!!!

My ride to wellness is nowhere near over, and I am not saying that I have it all under control all the time. I make mistakes, I "reward" myself a little too often and I don't give 100% all the time, but it is my choice, my way, in my own time....and it is working. I continue to prove myself wrong, wow myself and make myself smile in more ways that I ever imagined possible. I love Sparkpeople and all its components and have learned so much from the articles, the blogs, and the people. They are my rock in good times and in bad. My goals in the beginning were very vauge and open ended because if this whole thing didn't work out, then I wouldn't have been accountable to anything. (total defense mechanism) They will be updated accordingly.

Member Since: 2/5/2009

Fitness Minutes: 7,502

My Goals:
-To continue losing lbs and inches. If I need to have a number in here, I would say my ultimate goal would be 150lbs by July 2011.
-Attend all bootcamp classes for the upcoming session.
-Continue with running.

My Program:
-Bootcamp x2/week
-Cardio x3/week (typically treadmill once it gets too cold to be outside)
-ST x3/week - Using SP designed workouts.
-I plan on returning to the YMCA in the near future. (again likely once the weather is too cold)

Personal Information:
I am a 34 yr old mom of 2 girls (9 and 11) and have been married for 13 years. I lost both my Mom and Sister to cancer in the past few years. My mom died of Breast cancer Dec 28/06 and my sister died of cervical cancer Dec 27/09. I feel I have taken enough time wallowing in sorrow and need to get off my butt and make sure I am not the next. I have always been heavy, and have stuggled with depression ever since my mom became ill. I still cry, but continue to move forward. My kids need me, and I want to live a full and healthy life seeing as how we never know how much time we are given. I used to hate my life....and the cards that I have been dealt....but there is only 1 way to fix it...and only 1 person who can. ME. Onward and Upward.

Other Information:
I like:
Vibrant Colors
Grey's Anatomy and Private Practice
Hockey Night in Canada!!
Spark People
Sunshine and rainbows

Read More About KIM04375 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 165.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (16):  123Next >Last >>