go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
Spark Oklahoma-...
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KIMKAT17
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Kim, I'm 31, and I live in Oklahoma City. I'm a part-time Pre-Pharmacy student and a full-time pharmacy technician of 7 years. I'm a single gal with no children. I love music. Couldn't live without it. Wish I could play it myself. I love animals, I have a dog and a cat and would have more dogs if I had a house instead of an apartment. I love tattoos. And I love crappy food that's terrible for me. I have been overweight most of my life. The only times I haven't been, I got to an ideal weight in a very unhealthy manner. This has been a lifetime struggle for me. I first realized I was fat at 9 years old. I have been a member of Spark People for 5 years, but I haven't been on here in quite a while. I have given up several times. My all time highest weight was 202, which for my height is ridiculous. I'm down to 186. The pictures on the left here are at about 150. My goal weight is 115. We'll see how that looks and feels when I finally get there. It's been forever. Recently some family problems have pushed me out of my comfort zone. I need all the help I can get. I can't stand the idea of being in my 30s and still being overweight and unhealthy. Let's change that. I'm following a great plan called diet and exercise. It's pretty good. It works well. I don't buy into trendy meal plans and diet fads and magic pills and the like. I am on DietBet, I am always involved in at least 2 games at a time. It's great motivation. And I hope to find even more here on SP from all of you.

Member Since: 7/23/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,123

My Goals:
To lose 87 pounds.
To be a size 5.
To lower my cholesterol and blood sugar without medication.
To stop having to use asthma medicine.
To improve my rheumatoid arthritis.
To run 1 mile without stopping.
To make my Mom and the memory of my Dad proud.

My Program:
Daily Nutrition Goals:
1300-1400 cals
28-50 g total fat
0-10 g sat fat
0-1 g trans fat
0-200 mg cholesterol
0-1500 mg sodium
146-211 g carbs
17-25 g fiber
0-18 g added sugar
65-113 g protein
I did these calculations very precisely to the T based on my weight, height, goal weight, and BMI, and health issues like high cholesterol and high blood sugar. This is not a recommendation for your specific needs.
I walk twice around a 1.5 mile track (total of 3 miles) most days of the week. I have a step at home and once or twice a week do steps for as long as I can stand it. I do calisthenics (or floor exercises) using my own body weight, like planks and crunches and lunges and squats, etc. I am not a member of a gym right now. I'm not quite there yet. I do definitely need to add in more strength training and I would like to be involved in group fitness classes.

Personal Information:
Name: Kim
Age: 31
City: Oklahoma City

Other Information:

Read More About KIMKAT17 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (93):  123Next >Last >>