20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 23,683
See this image larger
Me with Sherlock outside his home in London 2010.

See this image larger
On the tour bus .38 Special

See this image larger
Me on Bosu doing curls...not easy!

go to goodies page
Personal Trainer
Official Health...
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
High Five

Interact with LAMSCATS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi all! Welcome to my page. I'm scared/nervous but also excited about this journey, and I hope you will join me and become supportive, positive minded friends. I've started and restarted my program, but with a little support from all y'all, I know I can do it this time.

Member Since: 6/5/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,105

My Goals:
My goal for weight loss is HUGE! I want to lose between 91 and 100 pounds by 5-7-2017 which is my next birthday.

4/4/17 Hmm, well that didn't go so well. I still have 86.2 pounds to go and just a month to get NOT happening! My new goal is to reach goal of 130 by 6/24/18 which is far more do-able esp. if I keep up what I've been doing this week.

My Program:
I already drink tons of water and no sodas, so my initial goals are to track my calories and such, to walk every day, and to read something inspirational each day.

4/4/17 More detailed plan inspired by member Music2HisEars:
5% of starting wt. every 8 wks., so 11 pounds every 8 wks.

Reward system is monetary so I can get a new wardrobe and possibly skin surgery afterwards.

$5 For every pound I lose at the end of each wkly weigh in (I do weigh daily though)
$10 "penalty" per pound to a charity of choice for any regained.
$10 for every new SP level achieved
$5 per day for tracking food accurately and completely (This is really hard for me)
$5 per day for exercising and meeting my "step" goals (Also very hard for me)
$1 for signing on to SP and doing all my Coaching activities
$1 for meeting water goal (1 ounce for every 2 pounds)
$1 for meeting goal of 7-8 hrs of sleep per night
$.50 for daily weigh ins
$.50 for daily blood sugar testing (each time, so can be $2.50 if

Personal Information:
I'm a High School Media Specialist who LOVES her job but feels challenged by some of the "Over 21s" she has to be around daily.

Other Information:
I love reading, music, animals, and chilly, sunny days.

I would love to make some Sparkfriends in the Austell/Marietta area who could help me stay motivated and for whom I could do the same.

Read More About LAMSCATS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 215.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (123):  123Next >Last >>