See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
Done Girls Ravishing Raspberries team

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a 34 female from kentucky. My name is lesa. .I am an unemployed lpn. I like crafts and sports and games and racing. I have a dog named chi chi and a cat kept outside. I go to church. I was biggest loser @ my weight loss group - 3-26-09.
I have lymphedema, but exercise and watching sodium helps. I ended up on a walker for some balance. I try to go without it when I am around something else to balance me as needed.No matter your condition, you can exercise something, even slight movement is better than nothing. Elevate legs above the heart. Drink your water. This is my unofficial opinion that works 4 me and what I have seen. Use cans of food for weights. Do your wall pushups and squats and seated exercises or hold onto something and move those legs. I am getting interested in mary kay again and LOVE BASEBALL SEASON. Also a billy g and uk supporter. Reading the Bible and praying helps with life's storms.
strayed from sparkpeople & ended up n the hospital 7-30-09@6pm. got out 8-2-09 weighing 18.8 pounds less & lost 4" on my legs. As of 12-28-09, I weigh 366.6 after abandoning sparkpeople - + 43 pounds! Struggling, but not giving up. Weighed 375 on turkey eve.I stay n and out of the hospital.I am an auntie of my first niece december2,2010. Shayla Makaye Turner is 7.2pounds 20" black hair blue eyes. I love to cook/Take a walk after you eat instead of napping.My mobility issues has set me back ,but still walk the dog at least 2x day for few feet.No longer have home health and no therapy for now so I am on my own trying to manage my excess fluid therapy wise.I love exercising even though I am limited.I am trying to get down to 329 so I can use my wii board again.

Member Since: 2/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,725

My Goals:
get down to 120lbs.
lose 10 pounds a month
get a job as lpn
get a car
get married
have a baby
be a good christian
tithe 10% of my income.
get my calories and sodium under control.

My Program:
sparkpeople, wii, exercise cardio and strength everyday mostly. use a pedometer. do wallpushups and simple movements.Still trying to figure my program out,no longer able to follow the previous plan.

Personal Information:
Lesa Handshoe
98 Beech Branch rd.
Hazard,Kentucky 41701

34f unemployed lpn
love crafts and pool and cards and games and sports and wii. I have a dog named chi chi and several cats that stay outside.

Other Information:
email me for information on march of dimes walk
facebook myb and myspace url is lesahandshoe
yahoo is raqueleee

Read More About LESAANNHANDSHOE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 336.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (529):  << First< Previous23456Next >Last >>