LORI-K
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 110,410
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
I Run



See this image larger
I Lift



See this image larger
I Ride


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
STILLSPARKLEIGH
go to goodies page
Bicycle
From:
CATWMNCAT
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
NISSANGIRL
Awards

LORI-K is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LORI-K
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


April 2020


2009: (Age 41) Became ill and quit smoking cigarettes after smoking 23 years. Joined Sparkpeople.

2010-2016: Became a runner. Then a distance runner. Tried many fitness and nutrition programs and lost 23 pounds.

2016-2020: Became a lifter. Ran a little less. Changed my body composition (added muscle) while maintaining weight.

2020: (Age 52) Life has suddenly changed due to a global pandemic. Living isolated with husband and daughter.
Lifting less and back to running more. Still maintaining weight.

Working on accepting my new normal as world events unfold. I’m not sure what my future holds so I will live each day as it comes and do the best I can.


Current Plan:

*Maintain weight within 5 pound range. Aim to hit daily macros (100g Protein/100g Carbs/50g Fat).

*Work up to running 25 miles/ weekly while avoiding injury.

*Strength train a few days a week

*Flexibility and Foam Rolling several days a week

*Other Fitness: HIIT, Walking, Biking/Trainer







Member Since: 9/8/2009

Fitness Minutes: 166,908

My Goals:
Goals for 2020

*Run the Beach to Bay Marathon Relay in May as part of a two person team with my BFF.
CANCELED!

*Run a Virtual Half Marathon May 2020 DONE!! May 9, 2020 2:18:48

*Exceed 2019’s mileage in running (550 miles) and riding (442 miles)

*Exceed 2019’s Hours Lifting (125)

*Maintain my current weight within a 5lb range.






My Program:
*Run every other day.

*Lift a few days a week

*Stretch and roll a few days a week

*Ride my Bike/Trainer a few days a week

*Measure and track all food

*Journal Daily

I use only Jim Stoppani programs for lifting.




Personal Information:
52
5' 0"
112 (Weight fluctuates between 110-115)

Pilot Wife, Mom, Runner, Lifter, Cyclist, Gardener, Animal Lover, World Traveler, Left Leaner, Believer.


Follow my Fitness Instagram: lori_likes_fitness




Other Information:
I live in Memphis, TN.

Married for 25 years.
Mom to 3 kids ages 22 (girl), 21 (boy), 19 (girl)...

Mom to 11 furr babies...6 dogs and 5 cats.

Hobbies& Interests:

*Gardening
*Yard Work





Read More About LORI-K - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 4)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
90 Days until:  The End of a Nightmare
100
75
50
25
0
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v CHRISKENANDKIDS
    Good luck with your new toy! I'm not surprised about 23 minutes in the zone for Cardio X. The warmup for yoga isn't that intense. I definitely think Kenpo X is harder. My bodybugg told me I burned 350 calories during the Bob Harper Yoga video the other day so that was a surprise. Good luck! I'll keep you posted! :)
    3136 days ago
  • v VERONICAVW_140
    Thank you so much for my spark goodie. I am doing well. The morning(more like all day) sickness has begun to kick in!ha Really I only feel nauseous after eating. But other than that I am doing great.
    I hope the new year has started off well for you! I saw that you had some wonderful goals set out for 2012. Best of luck! :)
    3137 days ago
  • v STRONGMOMMA2014
    Thank you so much for your kind words. You are such a great friend Lori!

    emoticon
    3138 days ago
  • v RUBY_TUESDAY21
    I'm starting off with one of the True Blood books a friend let me borrow ages ago, but I want to get into some of the classics that have been collecting dust in my bookshelf for a while (like The Three Musketeers and The Great Gatsby), too. Hopefully the 3 year old of the house will cooperate with me...
    3139 days ago
  • v CHRISKENANDKIDS
    Hi Lori! Yes, Round 2 of P90X tomorrow. I can't wait! This time I'm doing the Classic program and adding about 20-30 minutes of cardio on the strength days. I'm irritated at this plateau so hopefully this will bust through it. Have a great day!
    3139 days ago