10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,004
See this image larger
I feel like, despite those days where I got off track, I have been doing really well, so I rewarded myself today with new nail polish and supplies to do cool designs on my nails. Today I did Galaxy Nails!

See this image larger
I actually slept 8 hours today after eating a healthy breakfast before bed. Here's to starting a 12 hour night shift wide awake!

See this image larger
I believe that a wellness site should show the things that we do for our mental health as well. I have ADHD. These calmbess bottles really help me when I am feeling ready to burst. This is the latest one I made. This image shows a couple of tue transitions these hottles goes through. from fully sparkly, to clearing up as the glitter settles. I helped it go slower with clear Elmer's glue. I love the color blue.

go to goodies page
Happy Face
Loving Yourself
go to goodies page
Hot Cocoa
go to goodies page
Summer 2018 Sho...

Interact with MISHAMOOR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a third-shift security guard of an office building in Dallas, TX.

I'm a comic artist. I draw in a semi-realism style. (A mix between cartoon styles and realism.) Currently I am working on a comic, but progress has been very slow.

I have 4 sisters, all of them unique, and one nephew. He is the cutest little guy ever.

2018 5% Challenge Exercise Commitment:
- Strength Training at home at least 4x a week for 30min/day: Saturday, Sunday, Monday, and Wednesdays.
- Walking at least 30 minutes Tues, Wednesday, and Thursday.
- 30 Minute Cardio Workout on Tuesdays and Fridays.

2018 5% Challenge Dietary Commitment:
- Vegetables: 4 Servings/Day
- Fruit: 4 Servings/Day
- Grains: 6 Servings/Day
- Dairy: 3 Servings/Day
- Protein: 2 Servings/Day
- Fats: 2 Servings/Day

Caloric Requirements (Per Spark): 1200-1550/day

Member Since: 12/2/2017

Fitness Minutes: 9,364

My Goals:
I would like to lose 53 pounds by June 5, 2018. My hope is to lose 2 pounds per week. I will try my hardest to maintain this goal.

Revised: Due to unexpected weight gain, I need to lose more weight to meet my goal. I am now trying harder than ever!

My Program:
I walk a lot at work. As a night-time security guard doing hourly foot patrols on a property consisting of two large buildings (one of them two floors), two parking garages (2 floors each), a front entrance parking lot, and a back alley, I often get between 120-200 minutes of walking in 4 nights a week. On top of this, I am working on building the habit of 2-3 strength training workouts a week as well, and 2-3 days high-mid intensity cardio per week. I've nearly cut out all fast foods and pop, and am working on changing my diet to organic/whole-unprocessed foods.

Personal Information:
I'm a security guard by profession, and a free-lance comic artist living in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex. I've lived here for 4+ years now. I grew up in Chicago, and have lived in just about every corner of the US throughout my life. Chicago may be where I grew up, but Texas is home.

Other Information:
I have no kids, unless you count 2 Oranda Goldfish, 2 Calico Fancy Goldfish, and 1 Blue Russian cat.

Read More About MISHAMOOR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 9.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (104):  123Next >Last >>