MUMOFLOGIEBEAR
250-499 SparkPoints 288
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Me and my beautiful Siberian husky, Sabre :) love that brat!!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
RDEE22
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
OXYGEN9
go to goodies page
Blue Ribbon
From:
PATKEEF1
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MUMOFLOGIEBEAR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name's Christie, and I live in a small town in rural NSW, Australia. I've been overweight as long as I can remember, and was bullied for it at school. The bullying lead to painful shyness around new people, which made it very hard for me in my career as an accountant (contrary to popular belief, it's not all numbers...it involves building professional relationships with coworkers, clients, and other professionals). I've worked very hard over the last few years and feel like more recently I've become more comfortable with who I am as a person, which has given me more confidence and the ability to not care about what other people think of me. I finally feel like I a can accept myself, and love myself, and put my own needs first.
We had tried for a long time to start a family, before eventually resorting to IVF after some serious health issues that were dealt with by my amazing fertility specialist. After several rounds of IVF I finally fell pregnant for the first time in my life! Logan was born big and strong and healthy, and has continued to grow the same. My life is forever changed by this amazing little human, and I know I want to set him a good example of what a healthy life looks like.
While I've tried to lose weight in the past, even here on Spark, I've always failed because I could never fully commit myself. I always had those nagging thoughts, that feeling that I would never be a healthy weight so why bother even trying? But now I feel like the time is right. I am doing this for me, and my little family that means the world to me.


Member Since: 3/16/2013

Fitness Minutes: 45

My Goals:
Long-term goals:
* Grow my family
* Life a long and healthy life
* Be self-confident
* Fit into a size 12


My Program:
Fast Break Goals:
* Exercise for 10 minutes a day
* Post a message or write a blog entry every day
* Track my food every day



Personal Information:
Starting Weight: 135kg (297 lbs)
Ultimate Goal Weight: 65kg (143 lbs)

First Target Goal: 130kg (286 lbs)


Other Information:
I have PCOS and insulin resistance, and a history of pre-cancerous cells in my uterine lining (endometrial hyperplasia). I take a high dose of progesterone as a preventative measure. Unfortunately, this hinders my weight loss efforts and has caused me to gain a lot of weight since the birth of my son.




Read More About MUMOFLOGIEBEAR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 11)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends


This user doesn't have any links to SparkFriends.


SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 243.0 
251
223.5
196
168.5
141
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • This user doesn't have any comments.