See this image larger
And ME, Norma

See this image larger
My daughter Kelly

See this image larger
My son Kevin

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page

Interact with NJMACK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I live in Woodbury,Mn with my husband of 22 years Doug, our daughter Kelly,who just turned 18 and is a Sr. in HS and will graduate this spring. She hasn't decided on a college yet, but wants to go into Business Management. Our son Kevin attends NDSU in Fargo, ND and is majoring in Civil Engineering when he's spending his time ignoring the fact that he has a mother.
I am 50 years old and can honestly brag that I have known my husband for 50 years! That's what happens when you grow up in a rural community on Minnesota's Iron Range!
I have lived in Las Vegas, New London, CT and Kalamazoo, MI. Our son was born in Kalamazoo and is the first of both sides of the family to be born outside of the state of MN including the in-laws of 3 of 4 siblings!. I have spent all but 5 years of my life in Minnesota and NO you don't get use to the cold!
My hope is to lose 30 pounds in the next year. I need to learn to eat healthier and also how to plan meals for my husband and daughter as they don't get home until after 7 and sometimes not until 10. I'm tired of eating sandwiches abd it doesn't do much for the waistline.
I also have fibro and have become inactive. I need to step up to the plate on exercis and my activity levels. Having to be accountable to my teams and most importantly to myself on a daily basis I believe will make a major difference for me in my weight loss goals. And all the support avaliable will make the journey maybe not easier, but shared.

Member Since: 11/18/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,133

My Goals:
1.Learn to eat sensibly
3.Become more active
4.Become more focused
5. Learn to accept myself
6. Make new friends
6. Help those than reach out to me.

My Program:
Right now I am trying to make sure to meet the short term goals.As I accomplish that on a daily basis I will gain in confidence and will work on the longer term goals!

Personal Information:
My name is Norma MAckey. I live in Woodbury,MN. I'm originally from Auroa,MN which located on Minnesota's Iron Range. I am married to a wonderful man named Doug. We've been married 22 years, but I have known him my whole life. He has put with a lot through 22 years of marriage and some how has stuck in there.
My son Kevin is 20 and Junior at North Dakota State in Fargo, He is majoring in Civil Engineering, My daughter Kelly is a Senior at PArk High School in Cottage Grove, MN. She hasn't decided on a college yet but hopes to majoe in Businedd Management. My husband Doug works at 3M in Maplewood and part-time at the Pioneer Press.

Other Information:
My email is:
I have many interest as I'm sure you can tell by my SparkTeam's. I love to knit, crochet,sew,do plastic canvas, cross stitch and read. My favorite authors are many! Stephanie Laurens,Christine Feehan,Lora Leigh,Nora Roberts, Jean Johnson,Shelley Laurenston,Suzanne Brockman, and Jayne Ann Jrentz to name a few. As you can see they're all romance authors but the styles are all very different!

Read More About NJMACK - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (124):  123Next >Last >>