OLDHINEY54
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,772
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
is lookng forward to Spring. I love being able to be outside more, being more active, all the freshness too.



See this image larger



See this image larger


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Beach Ball
From:
The Coloring Cl...
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
From:
OLDHINEY54
go to goodies page
Picnic Basket
From:
LOVELYSPIRIT16
Awards

 
Interact with OLDHINEY54
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I have joined the Winter 5% challenge as a returning Champions in the Kitchen. It is one of the most supporting teams and I am a proud member.

I love this team. They have inspired me to walk more, be more active with my goals. Looking forward to the Spring challenges!

I want to be reach my goals and watch my health improve as I do so with the support of all my friends.

I was introduced to Spark's quite awhile back but I am now looking forward to being more active and to keep small attainable goals to start with during this Winter.

I will be listening to my body as I do have some chronic pain in both of my shoulders after using them for so many years lifting heavy items for my work as a cook years ago.

This past Fall I began to have some back pain and pain in my left knee. I do not want any further injuries. I want to take care of me for me! I am going to reach my goals as I have value and I am worth it!

I wish everyone the best in reaching their goals as well. We all can do it together!


Member Since: 9/8/2016

Fitness Minutes: 1,364

My Goals:
Is to become more healthy so that I can do more of the things that I want to do.

I want to be a lot more active so that a lot of my pain will go away.

I would like to move more freely without discomfort. So that I can join in the activities that other do without struggles.


My Program:
Using the 9' plate and reducing portions.

Drinking more water so that I stay hydrated and feel better throughout the day.



Personal Information:
I am 62 years old I was married in November 19, 1974, ..I have been widowed since October 25,1985.
I have 5 grown kids. Oldest son 41, daughter 38, middle son 36 and a set of twin daughters 35

In high school I worked at the Smartline dairy, bottling milk, washing the big tanks and stocking and cashier. I also mucked stalls for our Bishop and exercised his horses. These were my favorite jobs. I did injection molding for a while. Worked in the beauty salon for a while, then had my family. When the kids were older I went to work as a cook at the daycare. And enjoyed working there for 17 years.

I am excited as I was able to buy me a new van in 2016 it is a 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan and I love it as it gives me the freedom I haven't had for almost 7-8 years. I am able to go when and where I want after not having my own transportation.

I love to go and see my best friend LOVINGSPIRIT16 aka Paula we have been friend now for over 33 years.. We both have a lot in common. We hav


Other Information:
I love the outdoors, horses, dogs, cats, knitting , and many other crafts.




Read More About OLDHINEY54 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 11)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 349.5 
372.4
364.3
356.2
348.1
340
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (78):  123Next >Last >>