PSYCHRN1

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Virtual me after losing 78 lbs.



See this image larger



See this image larger
DH & I at Great Falls Nat'l Park, Virginia


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Cruise
From:
GYMMAN59
go to goodies page
Cruise
From:
GYMMAN59
go to goodies page
Dancing Lessons
From:
BETTY5BOS
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with PSYCHRN1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm 54, & have struggled with obesity since graduating nursing school in 1982. I have had hypothyroidism since I was 17 years old which makes weight loss more difficult as I feel sluggish much of the time, the medication does little to help with the tiredness.
Serious illnesses are prevalent in my family, including diabetes, heart disease, cancer, & the thyroid disease. I am trying to do everything I can to lessen my chances of developing any of the diseases I don't already have.
I have lost over 100 lbs. twice in my life, this time I didn't have anywhere near that to lose.
I am trying to be back on track with being active on SparkPeople, working out at the gym more often & have really been watching my food intake.


Member Since: 2/29/2008

Fitness Minutes: 18,413

My Goals:
1) Lose at least 40 lbs. by 1 yr. anniversary of joining SP.
2) Eat a well rounded healthy diet, & teach my boys the healthy eating habits.
3) Be able to resume running, recreational rather than competitively like I used to. I want to run without gasping for air & having the burning sensation in my throat/lungs that had been happening.
4) Enter (& complete)the annual St. Petersburg Times Turkey Trot 5K on Thanksgiving morning.
5) Be able to clothes shop without needing to buy shirts that are long enough to hide my stomach.


My Program:
Following a sensible eating and exercise plan, really trying to bump up the exercise....drinking plenty of water has never been a problem for me, I don't drink alcohol or soda whatsoever.
Weighing & measuring food is so very integral...a "serving size" is not based on what we think the serving should be !



Personal Information:
My name is Kim.
Born & raised in Erie, Pa., living in Tampa Bay area of Florida since 1985, currently in Clearwater.
Married 17 yrs. to a wonderful man Jimmy, who's also a nurse & also a Sparkpeople member.
Mother of 2 wonderful boys, CJ & Nick.


Other Information:
"I can, and I will, make a difference this week, because I'm a WINNER !"




Read More About PSYCHRN1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 4)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 147.0 
223
203.5
184
164.5
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (55):  << First< Previous23456Next >Last >>