See this image larger
That is me on the right. The others are my sisters and my dad. 10/15/2011

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Aerobics Step
go to goodies page
Aerobics Step
go to goodies page
Stability Ball

Interact with SBUDD8104
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Susan. I am 58 years old and the mother of 1 son (Charlie-30) and a stepson (Andrew-17). I am married and live in Richfield, MN.
I have battled weight, up and down, all my life. This is the highest I have been though. I picked up an additional 40 pounds when I quit smoking 15 months ago and then lost my dad (the good looking man in the picture) a week after that picture was taken. I have 90 pounds to lose and need all the encouragement I can get.

Member Since: 6/6/2012

Fitness Minutes: 21,988

My Goals:
I want to lose 90 pounds and gain a widespread support system which I have never had. I want to feel good about the way I look and view myself.

I will only weigh myself on the first of each month as I will not be a slave to the "iron monster" nor do I want to measure all my success that way.

My Program:
I am tracking my calories each day through Spark and staying within the range prescribed. I also am walking for 30 minutes each day for a little over 1 mile per day. When I get comfortable with that, I would like to either increase the walk time and distance or joins Curves. I just need to rebuild my lungs some.

Update on 8/18
Well, after 3 months of walking everyday, I did a free week at Curves. Then, I chose to join a gym which was more cost effective and offered better hours of operation. I have completed 2 weeks of a program there. It is hard, but I am determined.

Update on 3/10/2013
Well, as you can see my my progress photos at left, I have made significant progress. While only 21 pounds, the inches are incredible. I do 50 minutes on the treadmill 5 days per week burning 425 calories each day. I do a circuit (similar to Curves) 3 days per week. I have not missed a week yet on my program.

Personal Information:
I am from Richfield, MN. My e-mail address is

Other Information:
I love counted cross stitch.

I sing at church with my son and with a contemporary group every Sunday.

I love to play Scrabble and Words with Friends. Challengers?

I work outside the home as a Business Analyst

Read More About SBUDD8104 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (7):  12Next >