See this image larger

See this image larger
Camping above Clear Lake, CA

See this image larger
Pueblo, CO camping trip with grandkids

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Mini Trampoline
go to goodies page
Inflatable Tube

Interact with SEADOG49
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a retired Marine GySgt and have spent most of my life in great physical condition even though I smoked two packs a day. After I got out of the Corps I became a Sea Scout leader. Being around teenagers I knew that I had to be a good example so I quit smoking. That was one of the hardest things that I have ever done. The bad part of this is that I gained 50 lbs that I have not been able to get rid of. I have tried allot of diet plans and this one seems to have what I need in motivation. Wish me luck.

Member Since: 12/15/2008

Fitness Minutes: 14

My Goals:
I want to keep doing the things that I love for as long as possible. To do this I need to loose at least 50 lbs. The couch is not an option.

My Program:
I need to improve my eating habits. I have always been physically active but do not like working out in a gym. I plan to increase my physical activity by working and playing more on the boats. Trying to keep up with a bunch of teenagers can get you in shape in a hurry.

Personal Information:
I am retired and like to travel. I have been married for over 45 years and would not want to be single. I believe that you take the best parts of your life and build from there.
My wife introduced me to Spark people. My military history is long and varied. I was drafted into the Army in 1968 and finished the year in Viet Nam. Got out in 1970 and after a couple of years I found that I missed the service. I enlisted into the Marines in 1972 and stayed in until 1985. I got out as a GySgt when we had the fourth kid and the money became to tight. Got a great job at Mare Island, CA. and joined the Navy Reserve for a three year tour as an ET1. Mare Island closed and my unit went away. I joined the California National Guard in 2000 and did six years. Total time in service 24+ years. Retired as a E-6 from the National Guard but once a Marine, always a Marine. Not as lean, not as mean but still a Marine.

Other Information:
I read/collect Science Fiction and ride a motorcycle. I also enjoy RV camping, 4X4 and shooting. I have just moved to Rowlett TX

Read More About SEADOG49 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 246.0 
Login to Leave Comment