See this image larger
Kate and Merrick wedding Jan 17 2009

See this image larger
Jan 2008 Gisborne xmas summer holiday

See this image larger
That's me on the left (of course), great before photo Sep 2008, can't wait for after photos!

go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SHA-LEE1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I'm 42 and seriously need to lose weight. I first started overweight problems after my first born 17 years ago, at the end of that pregnancy I was 12.5 stone (had gained 4 stone) and thought I was big then. Just before Xmas gone was almost 14 stone and decided this is it! In a month I've lost 10 pound and am now more in control of my eating than it is of me. I give thanks to my willingness to address life issues that cause me to overeat, I give thanks to my psychotherapist, my family and friends who have tolerated me, encouraged me, held my hand and listened to help me get to where I am today. I also give thanks to Sparkpeople and all the amazing people with their support, encouragement and knowing that each of them has their own life and difficulties that they may face and endure every day.

Member Since: 12/28/2008

Fitness Minutes: 699

My Goals:
My weight, be down to 140 pounds by Christmas this year. Complete and pass another 4 papers towards my degree. Earn some money giving Reiki healing so I may further this and other interests. To be and do the best I can remembering I am human

My Program:
I think Sparkpeople is just amazing and I know with this support I will be 140 pounds before Xmas. I need to manage me, my family, friends, study and maintain some level of sanity, this is a challenge! Believe in myself and my worth and the Reiki will take care of itself

Personal Information:
Am 42, married with gorgeous daughter who has just turned 4. I have an amazing son who is 17 1/2 from prev marriage. I live in Hastings New Zealand. The Art Deco Capital of the world Napier is 15 mins drive away. I am grateful for all life experiences as I wouldn't be who I am today without them. Believe me it wasn't that long ago I would have laughed at anyone who said that.

Other Information:
We lead a very busy life, with lots of great friends and interesting families. I enjoy mediatation (when I get the chance), walking, hearing my children laughing or sharing a quiet moment. I enjoy my study and along with counselling who I am and why I am is becoming so much clearer. We have a vintage car (1939 Plymouth) which have loads of fun with, we have a gorgeous sandy beach with no houses 20 min drive away. I love scrapbooking, painting and pastel art. I love a good funny movie, need to laugh more. Life is gr8

Read More About SHA-LEE1 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 191.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (22):  < Previous12345Next >