SKYE29

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Pumpkin
From:
XFITSTRONG
go to goodies page
Gift Card
From:
XFITSTRONG
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
BLUE48DOWN
Awards

 
Interact with SKYE29
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm a 45 year old mom in CA. I have a 5 year old daughter. I began my weight loss journey in Jan. 2009 when I joined a weight loss group of other moms. We learned how to make healthier choices by keeping a food diary and paying attention to why and what we are eating. In less than 2 years I lost 38 lbs.
This past summer I've gained back some weight. I haven't been running or consistently working out and the pounds have been creeping back on.
I REFUSE to gain back all of the weight! This is the first time in a long time I do not belong to a gym or have any other weight loss support other than Spark. I know it will be a struggle but I'm hoping to get back into a routine and take charge of my diet and fitness.


Member Since: 3/4/2008

Fitness Minutes: 719

My Goals:
Run another half marathon in 2011. Run a 5K and a 10K in 2011.

Weigh 129 or lower.

Stay away from sugar and treats... my downfall.

Work out consistently, run at least twice a week.

Drink lots of water. Cut down on wine and diet coke.

Be a good role model for my daughter.


My Program:
30 Day Shred every day.
Run once a week.
Ride my bike once a week.
Do elliptical once a week.




Personal Information:
Southern CA


Other Information:
I'm a stay at home mom. My daughter is in kindergarten. She turned 5 in June. I feel so blessed to have her. I met my husband in junior high school and we dated in high school. After many years apart we reunited in our 30's and married at 35. I had my daughter at 39. Because I'm older I feel it's extra important to live a healthy lifestyle so I can be around as long as possible for my daughter.
I was a graphic designer in my former life and have just started my own business working out of my home. I love working out, shopping, visiting my parents, taking trips and hanging out at home with my husband and daughter. I also love a good margarita, listening to podcasts, waking up early to have a cup of coffee by myself and watching my favorite shows like Biggest Loser, Amazing Race and Real Housewives.




Read More About SKYE29 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 25)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 144.0 
167
157.5
148
138.5
129
Login to Leave Comment
Comments