STEENIEK13
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,313
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Hearts
From:
Team Optifast
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
From:
Team Optifast
go to goodies page
Bullseye
From:
Team Optifast
Awards

 
Interact with STEENIEK13
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello! I'm taking on new goals and starting a new weight management program this year that will hopefully be a life changer. I'm a fairly happy, productive, 30-something professional, with a loving boyfriend and house full of kittens that we are currently raising. I'm a foodie lover in a foodie culture-filled Bay Area. Unfortunately, however, as a result of my love for food, my personal health has not been perfect. As a result of many years of work stress, a sedentary desk job, and other personal life stresses, I have really let myself go. 75 lbs gained in 10 years, to be exact. Yikes! So I'm looking to get back down to my goal weight within a reasonable 2 years time, my goal is set for my 40th birthday. I am starting an exciting new medical weight management program (through my doctor) on my 38th birthday next week. So I have high hopes that this will be the positive, healthy success!

Member Since: 8/7/2015

Fitness Minutes: 20,215

My Goals:
My goal is to lose 80 lbs by my 40th birthday - exactly 2 years away! My main goal with losing weight is to be more mobile, more active and, well, happier. I am a fairly happy person as is, but I know that I have limited myself with my weight gain, and I am more inhibited when I'm less active.


My Program:
On August 14th, 2015 I will start a long term medical weight management program (Optifast) prescribed through my doctor. It is 15 weeks of meal replacement therapy followed by another year or so of reincorporating healthy meals and long term maintenance and weight management. I have a goal of losing 80 pounds over the course of two years, by August 13, 2017 - my 40th birthday!!!!!!!!!!



Personal Information:
I'm from the Bay Area, live in a great part of Oakland near Lake Merritt (which I love to walk as much as I can). I work in San Francisco for a network security firm, managing a support desk with a team of brilliant engineers. I live with my sweet and doting boyfriend of 5 years, and we are currently raising 3 rambunctious fur-ball kittens!


Other Information:




Read More About STEENIEK13 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 59.0 
0
20
40
60
80