100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 108,464
See this image larger
2016 with my children.

See this image larger
With the love of my life - May 2018 Galveston, TX

See this image larger
Wildseed Farm Fredericksburg, Texas April 2019 Last photo with Mike before he passed on 6/3/19

go to goodies page
Jump Rope
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
Best Wishes

Interact with SULAINA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a divorced mother of 3. I have been overweight since first grade. The love of my life was diagnosed with stage IV cancer in May 2018 and has been given less than a year with treatment. I am determined to take care of him until the end. I know I need to take care of me during this time as well, but he is priority right now. My life was changed on June 3, 2019 at 11:30 a m when I lost my best friend. He fought hard, but cancer won. I am trying to find my new normal on my own now. The depression and anxiety I am dealing with makes getting healthy even harder.
I don't really have any local support on my journey to better health. I could use support and that is why I am on here to meet people with similar issues. I am a sugar addict and when I get upset or stressed I binge on them. I was diagnosed with diabetes 6 weeks after I lost my husband.
2019 has been the worst year of my life for me and my family. I am going to get back on track and get healthy for me and my family. I can't keep letting rough years keep me from getting healthy. If I don't do something now I may not get a chance to have a rough year in the future... much less a Great one.
My daughter who just turned 22 is wanting to change her eating habits and to start exercising too. She lost 45 pounds in the last five years. She gained it all back during Mike's illness. With us working together, we will both be successful!
I have 2 older sons(29 and 26) who have disabilities.
My youngest son and my daughter still live at home along with a dogs, and 4 cats. We have a full house.

Member Since: 9/28/2006

Fitness Minutes: 131,302

My Goals:
My goal is to lose this weight and feel more comfortable with myself.
I have set a new goal of 25 pounds by the end of 2019. My mini goal is to lose 8-10 pounds a month.

My Program:
I will eat more fruits and vegetables and incorporate more whole grains. I will walk daily and do strength training 3 times a week. I will work out to my Leslie Sansone dvd during my breaks at work when I can. I will also ride bikes, workout on my elliptical machine and use my other workout DVDs to change things up from time to time. I will also use my Wii fit daily.

Personal Information:
My name is Kristi and I have 3 children. We live in West Texas. My oldest child is 29, his name is Shaun. Shaun has aspergers and severe ADHD. He makes poor choices and gets himself into situations that are dangerous. My middle child is 26, his name is Bobby. Bobby has had a rough life already. When he was in 2nd grade, we discovered an eye disease. He has Juvenile Macular Degeneration. He is now legally blind. He should not lose all of his sight, but it is a possibility. My one and only daughter.. my baby girl is 22, her name is Savannah and she has been following in my footsteps with weight problems. I hope I can help her learn to eat in a healthy manner and to exercise daily.

Other Information:
I am sure you can tell by my pictures that I am the neighborhood cat lady. I love cats.. they show you love and don't judge you.
I have always been big and I can remember all the way back to Elementary school being called fatty(my brother joined in by singing fatty fatty 2 by 4 can't fit through the garage door) I am sure he has forgotten, but it is still fresh in my mind.

Read More About SULAINA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 22.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (974):  123Next >Last >>