See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Interact with TBRUGH78
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

When I was 11 I weighed 140 pounds. To lose weight I exercised several times a day, and kept a strict calorie and fat count. I ate what I wanted, but made sure I tried to keep within my goal.

Finally, after a year or so I weighed 110 pounds and was a size 5 until I was about 15. I started gradually gaining weight. When I was about 18 in 1996 I weighed around 130.

Over the next 7 years I gained up to 180 pound by 2003. I tried to lose weight and did briefly by eating Nutri System and going to the gym. From 2003 - 2009 I gained up to 220. For most of 2010 I was around 240. Then I hit my highest weight 260. Then I hit the brakes and said no more! I can't do this.

I have many health problems including: high blood pressure, high cholesterol, fast heart rate, migraines, depression and anxiety.
I had tried to lose weight starting in 2003. I tried Jenny Craig, Nutri System, counting calories, diet pills, slim fast, weight watchers and exercising. Nothing worked, so I gave up.

I heard about the PINK method on the Dr. Phil show and thought I would give it a try. I was reluctant at first because of the whey protein shakes, and focus on protein and vegetables. But I am forcing myself to try. Even if it means giving up (for the most part) my fav. foods and eating things I don't normally, the end result will be worth it if this diet works!
Now in 12/12 I was able to jump start my diet, lose 10 pounds and am now on portion control

Member Since: 7/2/2010

Fitness Minutes: 2,589

My Goals:
My overall goal is to improve my Mind, Body & Soul!

My long term goals:

1. Lose 140 pounds

2. Increase stamina and be able to walk without getting out of breath

3. Improve my self-confidence

4. Improve my health and not rely on meds.

5. Start dating

My Program:
The P.I.N.K Method.
Portion size control.

Personal Information:
Hi, my name is Tara and live in Ocala, FL.

I am a Receptionist, Writer/Web Assistant.

Other Information:
I love to dance, read, write stories, study, watch movies, helping others, cross-stitching, scrap booking, anything Disney, photography, and computer gaming, anything gothic, new age, paranormal, butterflies and animals.

Read More About TBRUGH78 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 244.3 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (524):  123Next >Last >>