TINALEA
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 2,544
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Christmas 2013



See this image larger
My 2 girls last Christmas



See this image larger
The girls and me at the pier in St. Petersburg, FL.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
From:
Daniel Fast
go to goodies page
Rose
From:
DW1985
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with TINALEA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi - I'm Tina. I'm a single mom with 2 daughters 19 and 24. I started using SP in February of 2007 and I love it for tracking my food. It is so helpful in controling my calorie intake. I have been overweight since my first child was born and I'm tired of it. I'm ready to get my body in shape to both feel better and look better. It's now 2018 and I am still way overweight but ready to try to get things under control again.

Member Since: 2/5/2007

Fitness Minutes: 6,198

My Goals:
To live a life that brings honor and glory to the Lord. That includes treating my body better because it is the Lord's temple! To feel better physically, to feel better about myself emotionally and look better. I have clothes in my closet that I haven't worn for a really really long time. Clothes that I like and want to wear again.


My Program:
First thing is to give each day to the Lord and ask Him to lead me to eat the right food every day. Food that is good for me and bring glory to Him by the say that I eat. I am starting the year out doing a 21 day Daniel Fast and I hope to continue with a much better eating plan after that.



Personal Information:
I am a single mom with 2 daughters ages 14 & 19 who are my pride and joy. My 14 year old is in a home school program. She attends classes 2 days a week and I work at the school on those days. The rest of the time she is doing school work at home. I also have a part time job as a cashier at Kroger. I really enjoy the people there.


Other Information:
My favorite things to do are hanging out with my kids, going to movies and scrapbooking.




Read More About TINALEA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 25)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 158.0 
175
165
155
145
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v KATHYW2008
    Hi Tina -- I appreciate the "welcome." I read your homepage and see your a single mom. I was single w/3 boys for 10 years, so I understand that situation. I am married now and we have a merged family of 7 (5 kids). Hard to stop and take care of myself when we are always on the go, but I am going to give it my best effort! Good luck to you!

    4709 days ago
  • v MEGHAND
    Hi Tina! Thanks for stopping by and saying hi to me! I'm off Bells Ferry, near Sixes Rd. I took a ride up by Ingles this weekend and saw the park! Thanks for letting me know! It has been cold, it's an adjustment for me! This week has been great though, 70s yay! :-)
    4739 days ago
  • v MEJAI1
    Tina - Yo veo que todavía estás aquí! Cómo has estado? No te he visto en los boards. Yo solamente quería saludarte! Cuidate!
    4838 days ago
  • v JAMIE4527
    Oh that is so great I love Barbara! Tammy too! It is so awesome to meet some one so close!
    4856 days ago
  • v JAMIE4527
    I saw that you were a member at a Curves in Canton. Are you at the one at Prominance Point???? I work at the one in Hickory Flat!
    4857 days ago
Member Comments (36):  123Next >Last >>