go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
go to goodies page
Candy Cane
go to goodies page

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with TWINSMOM0429
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I live in Indiana and have 4 year old twin girls. I am married to my wonderful husband who is also my best friend. I have always been thin & active. Well, off to college I went and the weight started coming on due to poor food choices as well as lack of exercise. During that time, I hurt my back and have been struggling with back pain for 10 years now. I am finally on the road to recovery with my back so that can no longer be an excuse for me.

My eye opening moment was when we decided to sign the girls up for swimming lessons. Since we have twins, I knew I had to get in the water with one of the girls. Off to the store I went & never was I more embarrassed & ashamed as I was when trying on bathing suits. Nothing fit me properly, not even the skirts or swim shorts that are popular now. I finally resorted to a pair of athletic shorts from my drawer at home and I did buy a bathing suit top. I hated taking off my clothes at the pool & felt everyone was looking at me. I'm sure they weren't but that's how I felt.

Being a full time Mom to twins keeps me very busy. I also work full time out of the house and I miss my girls terribly at the end of the day. There never seems to be enough time in the day to get everything done. I have a wonderful husband who is supporting me and already telling me how proud he is of me. I want to look good for myself as well as for my husband. I want to be a healthy example for my girls since body image is such a huge factor for kids these days. I wish everyone who is reading this the best of luck on this weight loss plan and I truly believe this is the key for me to get healthy & stay healthy!!

Starting again in 2010:
SW: 177.4

Member Since: 5/6/2008

My Goals:
1. use the nutrition tracker faithfully
2. drink 8-10 glasses of water a day
3. exercise! Cardio 5-6x a week for 30+ minutes & also continue my core strengthening
4. feel better about me!

My Program:
1. cardio 5-6 days/week for 30+ minutes.

2. continue core exercises

3. portion control

4. limit evening snacks

Personal Information:
I am 34 years old and I live in Indianapolis, IN. I have 3 year old twins and a wonderful husband.

Other Information:
Starting again in 2010
SW: 177.4
1.11.10 175.8
1.19.10 174.2

Read More About TWINSMOM0429 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 182.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (226):  123Next >Last >>