WRKNMOM11

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Tennis Racquet
From:
AGASSIFAN
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
DIZZYDOC
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
From:
STARGLADE
Awards

 
Interact with WRKNMOM11
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


How do I introduce myself? In a way I am the average person: a mother of three, I love to cook and spend time with my family. I have been overweight most of my life and am ready to try again to lose weight. I guess my experiences may be a bit different from others because I am an American living and working in Africa. This has its own set of challenges but also advantages as far as weight loss is concerned.

Member Since: 3/1/2011

Fitness Minutes: 725

My Goals:
To figure out how to make cooking/ eating right and exercise fit into my current situation and then do it, one step at a time.

June: be consistent with exercising everyday. Increase my fitness level.
Figure out a better way to track what I should eat and what I am eating (a way that works well with me and my family)

By the time we leave for the States the middle of August, my goal is to be in better shape and to have been consistently pursuing my goals.

New Goal: Walk the Bloomsday 1/2 Marathon in Spokane next year. (walk instead of run due to physical restrictions)



My Program:
I know what I would love to do but then reality kicks in and I need to make my hopes/ dreams practical. I have been encouraged to try to make one lifestyle change at a time and eventually I will get to where I want to be.

Month of June: I have just decided to start the 30 day extreme push challenge posted by Sparkgirl32. I will also blog each day that I have internet following Charlene Johnsons 30 day challenge

End of June: Started the 30 day challenge again.



Personal Information:
We are living and working in Mozambique, Africa.


Other Information:
First of all, I am a Christian and have dedicated my life to serving our Lord Jesus Christ. I have been married to a great man for almost 15 years now and we have 3 beutiful children. I love to cook and and am always experimenting with new recipes. I also enjoy reading. I am currently studying Portuguese and plan to finish my studies the beginning of August.




Read More About WRKNMOM11 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 205.0 
205
187.5
170
152.5
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (12):  123Next >