DETERMINEDJANET
350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 380,870
SparkPoints
 

DETERMINEDJANET's Blogs

Wednesday, 11/13/13
Wednesday, November 13, 2013      4 comments

Yesterday was "one of those days" that you hope won't repeat itself anytime soon. The day started out well as I headed off to the doctors for my weekly visit, but once... Read more
Monday, 11/11/13
Monday, November 11, 2013      4 comments

Today was the first day of our second session at the homeschool co-op. Overall a fairly smooth day, but a few things did come up that weren't the usual. Easily handl... Read more
Sunday, 11/10/13
Sunday, November 10, 2013      5 comments

Church was nice this morning, but I'm still struggling with having our family split between two. I have to go to the "other" one next Sunday as Tim feels it is time for ... Read more
Saturday, 11/9/13
Saturday, November 09, 2013      6 comments

Doing some delayed photos from Presentation Night yesterday. The first photo is Maegann as "Cinderella" in the drama class play. She was so happy that she didn't miss... Read more
Friday, 11/8/13
Saturday, November 09, 2013      8 comments

The morning was spent doing laundry and schoolwork. The schoolwork took longer than planned only because I didn't realize how much time the mummification section was g... Read more
Thursday, 11/7/13
Thursday, November 07, 2013      6 comments

Today brought off and on rain so my thought of getting more of the leaf removal project done was shattered. Instead we spent the afternoon just having fun playing the ... Read more
Tuesday, 11/5/13
Tuesday, November 05, 2013      6 comments

What a busy couple of days! Yesterday was the usual homeschool co-op day and it went fine, but it was crazy. Wasn't off my feet from 8:30-2:30! My knee complained a... Read more
Sunday, 11/3/13
Sunday, November 03, 2013      7 comments

We started our day getting the bedrooms and basement areas ready for bug bombs. Tim set them and then we all ran for the garage and got in separate vehicles to head t... Read more
Saturday, 11/2/13
Saturday, November 02, 2013      5 comments

Started the day by heading out to pick up my Bountiful Basket and then Maegann and I went to Target to pick up some items for our silent auction offering for co-op pres... Read more
Friday, 11/1/13
Friday, November 01, 2013      10 comments

My quiet day turned out to be a bit full. Started with schoolwork and then a trip to get Maegann's hair trimmed a couple of inches as she was getting headaches. She i... Read more
Thursday, 10/31/13
Thursday, October 31, 2013      4 comments

Enjoyed another quiet day. We slept in again and then I made some phone calls before we headed to the library. Maegann had some books on hold and Isaac said he needed... Read more
Wednesday, 10/30/13
Thursday, October 31, 2013      12 comments

I got my quiet day! We slept in until about 8:30 and got school started around 9:30. This afternoon I measured out berries to freeze for my evening snack, finished m... Read more
Tuesday, 10/29/13
Tuesday, October 29, 2013      9 comments

Began the day at my weekly doctor check for the weight/health program I am currently doing and had to increase my proteins by 4 oz. for the week as all the hiking/walki... Read more
Monday, 10/28/13
Monday, October 28, 2013      7 comments

Today was fairly routine. Homeschool co-op and once home getting the emails done so I can put co-op aside until the end of the week. Got receipts entered into the co... Read more
Sunday, 10/27/13
Sunday, October 27, 2013      12 comments

We had a great weekend away. We headed out on Friday morning and from the above photo you can see the kids were full of excitement. This was at our first rest stop. Nex... Read more

« First Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 Last Page »