Group photo
Author:
4_MY_LIFE's Photo 4_MY_LIFE Posts: 14,363
5/7/19 11:06 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
I live in Tullahoma, Tn which is halfway between Nashville and Chattanooga. About 90 minutes from each. Have 2 kids, a son who is in the Army and deployed. He is married but is getting a divorced. She decided while he was deployed that she didn't want to be married, moved out and took most of their stuff and the dogs. I know , sounds like a country music song. Also have a daughter who is married and living in Georgia. No grandchildren. I have 2 stepdaughters who have 7 kids between the 2 of them and 4 grandkids with another on the way.

Hobbies - cross stitch and knitting. Like walking and hiking in the mountains. Lots of hiking around here.

***Renee***
Scarlet Dragons, BL Winter Challenge
Time zone: Central Time, Middle Tennessee


 current weight: 194.6 
195
178.75
162.5
146.25
130
NNZOOM's Photo NNZOOM Posts: 16,479
1/27/14 8:34 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Live near St. Augustine Florida... been married to Ted since 1967... We have two kids...
Teddy (39) ....Married to Layla... daughter Kirra, and Layla's two... Quinn (almost 16) and GiGi (9).
Judy (46. How did THAT happen???) ... married to Danny and their two are Carrie (21) and Daniel (15)
(Of course the ages will change with time... but those are as of January 2014.)

Nancy
(a.k.a. " Zoom")


 current weight: 175.0 
175
167.25
159.5
151.75
144
OBNURSE3's Photo OBNURSE3 SparkPoints: (0)
Fitness Minutes: (42,062)
Posts: 2,177
12/3/12 6:09 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Quick who I am....will update when time allows

Heather

From Cape Cod Ma
Single mother of 4...recently divorced and enjoying the time of self discovery and finding the person I once was and I am intended to be. 3 daughters 21,19,15 yrs old. One in nursing school, one in prestigous photography school other a HS sophemore. 1 son..13 yrs old..grade 7. Two youngest are hockey players so at the rink nearly every day...thank goodness they have a beautiful indoor track so I can exercise while they do.

I am a labor and delivery nurse second shift at the local hospital. Love my Job!

Pets: 2 dogs Husky named Libby, Black Lab named Riley

Hobbies/Likes: Trail Running, cycling, hiking, roller blading, ice skating, the gym, baking, suduko, cross stitching, scrap booking...the later few I need to find more time for!

Greatest accomplishment other than my 4 great kids: I am a 10 yr colon cancer survivor. For my 10 yr rebirth birthday I have given myself a trip back into the operating room to revise my abd scar this January! They will also tighten the abd muscle so essentially a tummy tuck! Little nervous!!!

Edited by: OBNURSE3 at: 12/3/2012 (18:11)
Heather


 current weight: 186.0 
233
216
199
182
165
CMATOLTSY's Photo CMATOLTSY Posts: 3,688
8/17/11 10:04 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Me: Cheryl (Cheri) Ann Swanekamp Matoltsy
born 3/11/60
Married to Mike on 6/21/76



Edited by: CMATOLTSY at: 12/3/2013 (21:41)
 Pounds lost: 10.6 
0
8.5
17
25.5
34
CMRECTOR's Photo CMRECTOR Posts: 5,624
8/16/11 4:32 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Carol Mae (Hafermann) Rector

Born August 17, 1940 in Prior Lake, Minnesota and presently live on a farm near Lyle, MN, a small town on MN and Iowa border.

Graduated from Prior Lake High School in 1958 and attended Mankato State College graduating in Dec. 1961 with a BS degree in Elementary Education. I started teaching in Dodge Center, MN in Jan., 1962 and taught there until May, 1968. I took a year off to take care of my first born and then started teaching in Rose Creek, MN in fall, 1969 and taught there until end of May, 1997 when I retired. I substituted in Rose Creek and Lyle schools after that for about 4 years.

I was introduced to my husband by his nephew and wife who had lived in the same apartment building I lived in in Dodge Center. We dated for 5 months before marrying in August, 1965. We have two sons,
Daniel was born in 1968 and is a computer specialist with Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN.
Jack was born in 1974 and is the night auditor for a hotel in Rochester, MN and also drives a van for Gold Cross to the Twin Cities to deliver and pick up equipment.

Both boys are married. Dan and his wife, Amy, have two children-Emma who is 11 and Adam who will be 9 in Oct. Jack and his wife, Sheri, have no children and no plans to have any.

My parents are both dead. Mom died in 1978 and Dad in 1986. I also lost a brother in Dec., 2010. I have two brothers and a sister living and many nieces and nephews.

I am active in my church and am on the church council. I was the first woman trustee and first woman deacon to serve our church. I also served at the parish treasurer for 6 years. Presently I am again serving as deacon.

I am also on the board for my ladies aid group at church serving as leader of Mission in Growth. I send out birthday cards to our Sunday school age children and do Cradle Roll for the new babies ( entering them into our Sunday School program.) I also hand out Bibles to the children entering 2nd grade.

I am on the board of directors for the retired teacher group in Austin, MN. I have been president of my Tops group for the last year and a half and was treasurer of Tops before that.

I belong to Curves of Austin and exercise there 4-5 times a week.

I enjoy reading and using the computer and love to watch football (the Vikings) and baseball
(the Minnesota Twins) as well as boxing and rodeo. I used to enjoy traveling but now hate to leave home as I don't sleep well in a strange bed so we haven't gone anyplace for the last few years.

I had a hip replacement in 2004 and a hysterectomy in 2008 due to a cancerous tumor in the uterus. Other than that I am pretty healthy.

That is all I can think of right now. Will add more if I think of it.

 current weight: 268.0 
302
270.25
238.5
206.75
175
VITCHY-VICKI's Photo VITCHY-VICKI Posts: 36,965
8/16/11 1:39 P

Community Team Member

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Name: Vicki Lynne (Zwick) Luebbe

Born on Halloween Oct 31, 1957

Born and raised in NE from a small town called Staplehurst and now live in Seward with my hubby

Graduated in 1976 Seward High
Married in 1977 to Del W Luebbe
hubby is the head Seward School Bus Mechanic for 30 year now

Have two kids who both are in the Army
Son - Samuel born 1979 -
Full time Army - Iraq 3 times
Lives in Clarksville TN right how
Son has been married two time and both were Army ladies but divorced now girls thought grass was greener on the other side so sad

Daughter - Leah born 1982 -
Army Reserves - Iraq (Kuwait) 2 times
Lives in Lincoln NE
has a Cat - Lilly and Dog - Gerti and two fish - Butler and Hassle
Lots of Boyfriends right now can find the right guy

My parents are still alive and live in Seward

Love to sing - read - do crafts (quilts - make home made cards - sew) go flying with hubby - love to travel

Worked at the Seward Pool as Manager - Lifeguard for 20 summers and Swim teacher for 25 summers
Worked as a waitress - worked in the kitchen at the hospital - Clean houses and offices and odd jobs like painting - wall papering - ETC

Had a Hysterectomy in 1993 and had problems they cut my batter so had to wear a catheter for a long time then had a bladder surgery and one month later had to have another one - long story but all it better now

Will edit if you want to know more but please ask me in the chat room and I will come back to report

Edited by: VITCHY-VICKI at: 8/17/2011 (07:24)
V I C K I --- From Nebraska

I wish people would get to know the new me and not the one everyone thinks I am.

Leader to Motivation Motivators and Seward NE Sparkles and Scaled Down


 current weight: 205.4 
220
205
190
175
160
LINROSIE's Photo LINROSIE Posts: 2,399
8/16/11 12:57 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Name: Linda Dami

I have two homes .... one in Arbuckle, California and the other in Oakland, California. Arbuckle being 100% Country life and Oakland 100% City life. Best of both worlds.

All my education was in Oakland and San Francisco. I have degrees in Business and Accounting

57 Years Old (May 13, 1954)

Widow (Nov. 1996). My husband was the Fire Chief of Arbuckle and died on the job.

Both parents deceased. (Dad, 1990, Mom 2001) I'm the only child

Due to medical reasons and early-age hysterectomy, no children except my cat, Rosie.

My parents owned two hotels ... one in Oakland and the other in Arbuckle, which also had a bar/tavern. I managed and did the bookkeeping for the hotel/bar (also a bartender!) in Arbuckle from 1980 to selling the business in 1994.


Haven't worked since 1994. I am a Notary Public, and "hobbies" are selling Avon and selling on E-Bay. It is fun to go to garage sales, thrift shops, etc., to find treasures to sell !!! Also, going through Oakland house, as that is where I spent my whole life. Parents purchased it in early 1950's and I am still going through their storage stuff.

Love to travel !!!! Family in Chicago and Orlando areas. Hardly ever say "no" to friends/family including me in their travel plans.

Back in the "dating scene" again.

This is just a small synopsis of my "life" ..... as I think of more, I will edit.



Edited by: LINROSIE at: 8/17/2011 (11:48)




 current weight: 173.0 
188
179.75
171.5
163.25
155
VITCHY-VICKI's Photo VITCHY-VICKI Posts: 36,965
8/15/11 11:52 A

Community Team Member

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
emoticon Tell us all about yourself Here:


V I C K I --- From Nebraska

I wish people would get to know the new me and not the one everyone thinks I am.

Leader to Motivation Motivators and Seward NE Sparkles and Scaled Down


 current weight: 205.4 
220
205
190
175
160
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Motivation Motivators Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics:
Last Post:



Thread URL: https://sparkrecipes.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=-1x28331x43550221

Review our Community Guidelines