100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 118,731
go to goodies page
Gold Trophy
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad

Interact with ASH2HEALTH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm undecided if I will be moving to the new SP site. I have joined MyFitnessPal as "ash2health" if my friends want to connect with me there.

Thanks for all the encouragement my SP friends give me!

Member Since: 1/19/2009

Fitness Minutes: 66,838

My Goals:
Lose weight so I can keep up with my daughter and improve my health so I'm around a long time to see her grow up.

I could stand to lose 80 pounds, but my goal for now is just to push for 20-30 lbs.

Next goal: Drop another 20 lbs by December 2019.

November 2017 update! Goal met! I am now officially below 200 lbs!!
To drop below "death" through healthful eating and increased exercise!
("Death" is what my sister and I humorously refer to as 200 lbs; as in we hoped we would die before reaching that weight. When that didn't happen, it became our goal to drop below and STAY there).

My Program:
By participating in SparkPeople teams (see my signature for specifics)

Cardio 3-4 times per week, minimum 25 min. each time with a combination of walking, running and biking. Strength train 2-3 times per week.

Drink water. (Hurray! This is now a standard habit!)

Nutrition: Spark Diabetes plan, concentrating on low sugar, reduced sodium and lots of veggies (5+/day).

Personal Information:
My name is Carmen. I live in Western Wisconsin. I'm getting closer to that Half Century mark, even though we have an active 8 year old at home. She keeps us young at heart :).

I work full time at a "must stay at your desk" job which means I don't move much. It's sad that even my couch-potato weekend days at home rack up more steps than the average work day. To compensate I have been exercising after dinner each night. I'm not a morning person but I may switch to mornings once it's light enough to see when I wake up.

Other Information:
I love to walk, cook / bake, and stamp / make cards.

I am a fiber fanatic. I love yarn and making things through knitting and crochet. I also design knit and crochet patterns and make stitch markers.

I'm learning Norwegian.

Favorite TV: NCIS (Gibbs! *sigh*), The Great British Baking Show, Phineas and Ferb, Foyle's War and Father Brown.

Read More About ASH2HEALTH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 15.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (233):  123Next >Last >>