50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 57,331
See this image larger
My son and I at Orange County Choppers store in New York

See this image larger
my big baby boxerbull named Teri

See this image larger
me and my son when he was 6 wks old

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page

AUTISMMOMMA05 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with AUTISMMOMMA05
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My highest weight after I had my son was 211. When he was 2 1/2 yrs old I had to have several surgeries for a skin disease I have. I take several meds for it n the doc said if I could lose some weight it would slow it down. So I started tracking everything I put in my mouth and I exercised 5-6 days a week for an hour n half each day I kept a 3 subject notebook with all my tracking because I didn't have access to the web. I lost 70 lbs. I was diagnosed with MS in 2011 as u can imagine what kind of reaction I had. I got very depressed. I gained back most what I had lost. I was 142 I got up to 197. My baby sister died in September at the age of 29. She just turned 29 13 days before. It was ruled an accidental overdose due to her obesity and her heart, lungs, and liver were shot. The coroner kept referring back to her obesity. So that made up my mind I'm losing this weight. Well here we are 2019 I’m bigger than ever. I am now seeing a great neurologist now n he has ruled out the MS it’s Familial Parkinson’s disease. Rapidly progressing. I’ll b around. I’m trying to get up n moving again. I just wanna walk 1/2 mile round my block but getting up n out the door is being a problem. Update: I started this journey all over again on June 6th 2019. I was at 242 lbs I am now down 6 lbs. it’s not very much of a loss. But, I have come to love this number. I own this now. Like someone said well that’s pretty good, a 3 lb loss each month. It’s a loss gotta celebrate this bc I was contemplating whether to stop or continue exercising.

Member Since: 2/1/2013

My Goals:
R, to get healthy. To get back to 140 - 145 lbs. N to help n motivate as many people as I can to change their quality of life n help them b healthy as well. Also my goal is to keep the MS at bay n keep my body movin.

My Program:
I stay round the minimum amnt of cals per day required n make sure I get plenty of protein. I xercise as often as my body n mind will let me. Sometimes its all week n sometimes it is only a few days week.

Personal Information:
I am originally from Orange County, New York but am now living in Harrison County, West Virginia. I have also lived in Sullivan County New York, Taylor County West Virginia & Portage County Ohio. I am 39 yrs old and married with 1 child who is 8 yrs old now and whom has Autism.

Other Information:

Read More About AUTISMMOMMA05 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 209.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (955):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>