See this image larger

See this image larger
Husband. Daughter & Me ready for Awards Ceremony

See this image larger


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with BARBANNA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Spark is one of the best discovery in my life! I have lost 29 lbs, toned my tush and other areas of my body that needed less excess fat, learned to eat healthy and gained a tremendous amount of friends, confidence, and support!

I totally recommend this site to anyone, fit and unfit, healthy or unhealthy, abled or disabled. There is so much information in one place that it's amazing.

Member Since: 8/22/2012

Fitness Minutes: 85,068

My Goals:
Short Term Goals for 2 months or Mar 30:
1. Increase elliptical efficiency from 849 calories in 85 min. to 870.
2. Decrease my cardio time from 120 to 85 to burn 1000 cals.
3. Increase my resistance weight from 15 lbs to 18 lbs. and resistance bands to heavy or maximum.
4. Eat a larger lunch by adding almonds or yogurt at noon or add an afternoon snack.

Long Term Goals for 6 months or July 31: 1: Decrease my overall fitness time from 2-3 hrs to 2 hrs.
2. Decrease Cardio time from 200-120 min. to 60-85 min. by adding HIITS at 5-10 min intervals.
3. Increase my resistance weight from 15 lbs to 20 for dumb bells and use maximum resistance bands.
4. Integrate Medicine Ball work out into my proram. Convert 1/2 a session per week to do yoga or pilates.
5. Decrease Overall fitness days from 7 to 6 to allow one day of rest per week or one day just to do yoga/pilates.
6. Improve my daily calorie distribution with breakfast at 30%, lunch

My Program:
I am not getting any younger and the demands of my job as an OT will not get any easier so I will increase my overall strength. Develop a better ratio of cardi, strengthening and stretching to meet this objective. I will continue to improve my eating habits. I want to eat bigger meals at breakfast and lunch daily, which is a big change for me. I consume about 200 calories in the morning and at noon. The remainder of my food consumed is in the evening.

I have spent many years doing heavy cardio and very little strengthening and stretching. I will exercise daily with a better ratio of weight training with the maximum resistance on my elliptical for 80-100 min. My weight training will be increased from 60-100 min and stretch 10 to 15 min.

Personal Information:
I live in Lexington, KY with my best friend/husband and our amazing daughter. I work as occupational therapist with plans to take a Director of Rehab position. I love God, my family, the patients I treat and SP!

Other Information:
My hobby is fitness, restoring Vintage Barbies, reading, sailing, scuba diving and skiing. I love to travel and read when I have the time.

I try to keep up with politics and world affairs.

Read More About BARBANNA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 10.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (479):  123Next >Last >>