See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
Thank You Message

Interact with BRENNA_JOYS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello Everyone my name is Brenna and I am a 32 year old mother of a Nine year old son, a four and a half year old son, and a 11 month old daughter. I am starting this Spark journey for the fourth time now as I was originally was 218 lbs and got to 160 lbs back in 2006, then got pregnant with my 1st son in 2008 and got back up to 208lbs and got down to 153lbs, in 2011 I got pregnant with my second son and was stuck at 222lbs. Went to a nutritionist, doctor, and got referral to endocrinologist to see where hormonal imbalance was and found out I was pregnant. All while exercising and eating clean. I started pregnancy at 224 and delivered at 244 and now nine weeks later I'm 222. I almost got my foot healed from a injury and rearing and ready to get the ball rolling again! I nurse, eat a clean diet, no soda, and moderately exercise. Now its time to up it up and lose this baby weight. I would love to meet others in the same boat to share stories, tips, etc. on here :)

Member Since: 3/23/2010

Fitness Minutes: 32,630

My Goals:
*I would like to get to #155 and wear a size 7/8 jeans*
*I would like to be defined and fit*(Dont care if I am skinny just want some definition and not flab on thighs)
*To set an example for my son on how to live a healthy lifestyle*

My Program:
The first time that I lost weight and went from #218 to #160 was going to Weight Watcher's and picking up the book and journal and doing it at home myself and not going to the meetings. Once I figured out my portion sizes I didnt write my foods anymore.
This time around after having my son and going from #208 I have had to work my butt off to get this weight off. A few of the thing I do is:
*Breakfast is my biggest meal of the day
*I dont eat much bread because I am allergic to yeast so when I do want bread I get some from the Health Store that is yeast free and I also eat tortillas.
*I eat 4 to 5 small meals a day to keep my metabolism going and so my body doesnt think its starving.
*I drink about a gallon of water a day.
*I dont eat 3 to 4 hours before going to bed and if I am hungry I drink a glass of water to curb my appetite and if that doesnt work I eat something small. EX: A piece of fruit, carrots, jerky.
*I eat my meals on a kids size plate and h

Personal Information:
Age: 29
Height: 5'6
Live: Hawaii
Love: Chance
Faith: Christian
Want: Toned and Abs
Work: Wife/Mommy
Drive: Ford
Favorite: Raspberries
Addiction: Taco Time
TV: Biggest Loser
Sport: Football

Other Information:
*Read my blog on, "Affirming the positive and loving yourself"

Read More About BRENNA_JOYS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 210.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (129):  123Next >Last >>