See this image larger
Back yard photo Sept 1, 2009

See this image larger
My daughter's Bike

See this image larger
My girl Toes 13 years young!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Relaxation Music
go to goodies page

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 72 years young and over weight and feel physically drained most of the time. However, mentally I have a vision of being healthy, slim, and active.

I am working on getting things organized so that I can reach my goals. Being an insulin dependent diabetic, does not help with the weight loss. In case you do not know it: insulin is a growth harmone so if you are already over weight and start taking it the ease of loosing weight is harder.

So weight loss for those of us who are also insulin resistant is difficult. However not impossible. Slow very slow.

We do not seem to have any REAL support groups here in Reno for diabetics, that is away from the medical scene.

While I did not have access to computer I studied everything I could find on Loosing Weight and now feel more confident that I will reach my goals within 12 to 16 months.

Educate yourself, keep a positive attitude and above all do things that you enjoy to keep moving. You do not have to be perfect at it just do it!

Member Since: 9/26/2009

Fitness Minutes: 145

My Goals:
I want to get into shape so that I can get around like a younger person not like an old lady.

My Program:
I am keeping track of my blood sugars and correcting anything that is harmful, watching diet, and exercising every chance I get. Like if I am watching TV I do stretching exercises durning commercials. Do modified push ups at kitchen counter while cooking. And more.

Personal Information:
I was born on a sheep ranch/county hospital in Fallon, NV. I was raised and educated in the Reno area except for three years. Two in the San Fernando Valley, CA and one at Lake Tahoe.
Higher education in Portland Oregon.

Mother to eleven children not all mine (I had three).
Nine still living.

Lived in agriculture and worked in Electronics for the past 31 years and then headed up two senior centers for five years. Retired now. I am a recent widow.

Other Information:
I love to watch Bones, NCIS, CSI anything and the mentalist.

I read Christian Mysteries for fun. I have written several cookbooks for charity fundraisers and produced the books as well.
I am a Christain. I love animals. Especially dogs, cats and goats.
I have lived on a farm and the only thing we purchased was soap and salt.

Read More About BRUCETIGERTOES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 199.0 
Login to Leave Comment