CARDXIV

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My friends and I getting in some roller derby practice. I'm on the right with the braids



See this image larger
I'm in with Iron Man and Pepper Potts! :O Or, they were in awesome costumes at a convention...



See this image larger
I'm wearing blue, going in for a hit on the Sallie's (red) jammer. :)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Mini Trampoline
From:
CLEAVHER
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
go to goodies page
Roller Skates
From:
Law Students
Awards

 
Interact with CARDXIV
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi. My name is Meaghan. I'm 24 and I live just outside of Boston, Massachusetts, though I grew up in New Jersey.

I sew, read, write, and draw quite a bit. I think that I'm pretty good at all of them (better at sewing and writing then drawing), and taking sewing commissions. :D If you're interested in seeing what I make, go to www.cardxiv.livejournal.com for examples and commission details.

I really enjoy comics, ska, most movies, roller derby, running and my chinchillas. I'm really approachable, so please feel free to contact me and be my friend.


Member Since: 1/15/2008

Fitness Minutes: 29,207

My Goals:
I used to just want to lose the weight. Don't get me wrong, I still do, but now I want to loose weight AND get into good shape.

I play roller derby competitively with the Bay State Brawlers (located in Central, MA) and I want to be faster, stronger, have better endurance, etc. Sure, I'd love to be thin. But I also want to be better at my sport. :)

Recently I've taken up running, and I have quite a few running goals that I AM GOING to meet as well. A few 5Ks and the Disney Princess half marathon in Feb. 2013.


My Program:
I have practice every Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday, and some Thursdays. I usually try to go to the gym every day, but it doesn't always happen. And on Mondays Thursdays (or Fridays) and Saturdays I go jogging.

As far as food intake, I'm trying to stick to 1200-1400 calories a day depending on how much I've worked out that day. I know that 1200 sounds wicked low, but I'm 4'11"... so yeah. Tiny.



Personal Information:
I'm short. Like 4'11" short. I own two chinchillas and I love them to bits. The chinchilla in the picture with me is Icarus. Unfortunately, Icarus died a little while ago. The two chins that I own now are Basil and Rose.... They're not in any pictures yet. : (

I'm an Alum of UMass Amherst, where I majored in in Legal Studies and English with a minor in classics, and working as a personal assistant / legal assistant / notary to the president of a small engineering company.


Other Information:
FAVORITES!

Author - Neil Gaiman
Book - Neverwhere
Story - Alice in Wonderland
Nerdy Pleasure - Iron Man
Movie - Too many to count
TV Show - I don't watch a lot of TV. :/ Hmm Monk, Pushing Daisies, Big Bang Theory, Psych. etc?
Hobby - Sewing, Reading, writing, drawing





Read More About CARDXIV - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 2)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 139.8 
145
135
125
115
105
Login to Leave Comment
Comments