See this image larger
The love of my life!

See this image larger
My daughter and friends- my inspiration!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page
Candy Cane

Interact with COMFORTQUEEN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been thin most of my life but since turning about 38 years old, have been having to watch what I eat. As has other things, the old metabolism has slowed down and I have stuggled for the last 13 years to keep my weight down. I quit smoking a year and a halfago and that has also contributed to my needing to put something in my mouth, as was not previously necessary. No matter what your weight, when you don't feel comfortable in your clothes, there's a problem. I also need to get back to working out a few days a week. I am looking into walking as my primary exercise, and adding some toning and yoga/pilates style.

Member Since: 9/1/2009

Fitness Minutes: 15,790

My Goals:
I want to lose just over 10 pounds. That may not seem like a lot, but you know how they say the last 10 are the hardest to lose..... and I want to be able to fit comfortably in my clothes, so I don't have to wear the same ones over and over.

My Program:
I want to focus on cardio activity, mostly walking. I am walking most days, doing Leslie Sansone workouts, all excpet for one day when I walk outdoors wit Spark friends. Many of Leslie's workouts involve strength training as well, so I really feel I get in a good workout when I use her dvds. I have been struggling with my food intake so far. I am satisfied with the fitness, not at all so with the nutrition. My biggest problems are portion control and my addiction to carbs! Right now, I am working on the low carb diets.

Personal Information:
I am 51 years old, starting a new relationship, am originally from New York City but now live on the eastern shore of Maryland with my daughter and shih tzu.

Other Information:
I enjoy reading mysteries, shopping, cooking, spending time with family and friends. I live in a small town in Maryland. Between work, reading, working out and taking care of every day activities it's already time for bed.

Read More About COMFORTQUEEN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 2.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (372):  123Next >Last >>